Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Robert Cray Robert Cray - Sweet Potato Pie (1997)

Robert Cray - Sweet Potato Pie (1997)

User Rating: / 0

Robert Cray - Sweet Potato Pie (1997)

1. Nothing Against You 
2. Do That For Me 
3. Back Home 
4. The One In The Middle 
5. Little Birds 
6. Trick Or Treat 
7. Simple Things 
8. Jealous Minds 
9. Not Bad For Love 
10. I Can't Quit

Robert Cray (vocals, guitar);
Andrew Love (tenor saxophone); 
Wayne Jackson (trumpet); 
Jim Pugh (keyboards); 
Karl Sevareid (bass);
Kevin Hayes (drums).


Robert Cray always flirted with gritty Southern soul, but it wasn't until Sweet Potato Pie that he made a full-fledged soul-blues record in Memphis. Cray hasn't abandoned blues, but he's woven punchy horns and sexy rhythms into the mix, resulting in one of his stronger records of the '90s. The material remains a bit uneven, but his taste is impeccable -- few blues guitarists are as succinct and memorable as he, and the soul settings of Sweet Potato Pie only confirm that fact. ---Thom Owens, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Wednesday, 19 June 2013 14:58)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 298 guests
Content View Hits : 105222436