Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Otis Spann Otis Spann - Walking The Blues (1972)

Otis Spann - Walking The Blues (1972)

User Rating: / 0

Otis Spann - Walking The Blues (1972)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. It Must Have Been The Devil (3:47)
02. Otis Blues (4:19)
03. Going Down Slow (4:01)
04. Half Ain't Been Told (4:42)
05. Monkey Woman (4:59)
06. This Is The Blues (3:10)
07. Evil Ways (3:54)
08. Come Day Go Day (4:13)
09. Walking The Blues (4:58)
10. Bad Condition (4:24)
11. My Home Is In The Delta (3:13)

Otis Spann - piano, vocals
Robert Lockwood, Jr. – guitar, vocals
James Burke Oden, St. Louis Jimmy Oden - vocals


Walking the Blues is arguably the finest record Otis Spann ever cut, boasting 11 cuts of astounding blues piano. On several numbers, Spann is supported by guitarist Robert Jr. Lockwood and their interaction is sympathetic, warm, and utterly inviting. Spann relies on originals here, from "Half Ain't Been Told" to "Walking the Blues," but he also throws in a few standards ("Goin' Down Slow," "My Home Is in the Delta") that help draw a fuller portrait of his musicianship. Most importantly, however, is the fact that Walking the Blues simply sounds great -- it's some of the finest blues piano you'll ever hear. ---Thom Owens , Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 106 guests
Content View Hits : 105815556