Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Mississippi John Hurt Mississippi John Hurt – The Immortal Mississippi John Hurt (1967)

Mississippi John Hurt – The Immortal Mississippi John Hurt (1967)

User Rating: / 0

Mississippi John Hurt – The Immortal Mississippi John Hurt (1967)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Since I'Ve Laid My Burden Down
2. Moanin The Blues
3. Stocktime(Buck Dance)
4. Lazy Blues
5. Richland Women Blues
6. Wise And Foolish Virgins (Tender Virgins)
7. Hop Joint
8. Monday Morning Blues
9. I'Ve Got The Blues And I Can'T Be Satisfied
10. Keep On Knocking
11. The Chicken
12. Stack O’Lee
13. Nearer My God To Thee
Personnel: Mississippi John Hurt - guitar, vocals Patrick Sky - guitar


One of the best albums of country blues ever recorded. The fingerpicking is delicate, the vocals mellow and sweet. Many tunes that remain associated with Hurt are included here in versions that rival his legendary recordings from the late '20s. "Richland Woman Blues," "Stagolee," "The Chicken," and "Since I've Laid My Burden Down" sound as fresh as ever in these '60s versions. This album leaves little doubt as to why Hurt was so beloved after his rediscovery. ---Brian Beatty, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles 4shared mega yandex mixturecloud mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Saturday, 01 June 2013 21:58)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 195 guests
Content View Hits : 105956196