Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Howlin' Wolf Howlin’ Wolf – Ain’t Gonna Be Your Dog (1994)

Howlin’ Wolf – Ain’t Gonna Be Your Dog (1994)

User Rating: / 0

Howlin’ Wolf – Ain’t Gonna Be Your Dog (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Look-A-Here Baby
2 California Blues # 1
3 Worried All The Time
4 Everybody's In The Mood
5 Color And Kind
6 Dorothy Mae
7 Sweet Woman
8 Decoration Day play
9 Oh Red
10 I'm Not Joking
11 Highway My Friend
12 Hold Your Money
13 California Blues # 2
14 Stay Here Til My Baby Comes Back
15 Come To Me Baby
16 So Glad
17 Bluebird
18 My Life
19 You Ought To Know
20 Nature (Alternate Take)
21 Walk To Camp Hall
22 Poor Boy (Alternate Take)

1 My Baby Told Me (Alternate Take)
2 Midnight Blues (Alternate Take To "Moaning For My Baby")
3 You Can't Put Me Out
4 Getting Late
5 Wolf In The Mood
6 My People's Gone
7 Mama's Baby
8 Tail Dragger (Alternate Take)
9 Long Green Stuff
10 Joy To My Soul
11 Poor Wind That Never Change
12 Pop It To Me
13 I Had A Dream
14 The Big House
15 Tired Of Crying
16 Rollin' And Tumblin' (Acoustic Fragment)
17 More Howlin' Wolf Talks
18 I Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog Anymore (Acoustic) play
19 Woke Up This Morning (Acoustic)
20 Ain't Going Down That Dirt Road (2nd Acoustic Take)

Howlin’ Wolf - Vocals, Harmonica


This double-disc set features 42 rare and unissued performances, effectively cleaning out the Chess vaults of all but alternate takes of alternate takes. But these are no bottom-of-the-barrel scrapings here, quite the opposite. The first 14 tunes collect up the remainder of his Memphis recordings for Sam Phillips while the rest does the bootleggers one better, compiling masters that were previously only available on bad-sounding '70s vinyl albums. There's another snippet from his 1968 interview along with four more acoustic numbers from that same session (done, it turns out, as a promotional piece of sorts to preview his "soon-to-be-released psychedelic album," which Wolf always dismissed as "birds**t"), sadly the only time Chess ever tried to record him as a solo artist. A wonderful companion piece to any other Wolf collection you might own. ~ Cub Koda

download:   uploaded ziddu 4shared gett mediafire hostuje


Last Updated (Sunday, 31 March 2013 09:34)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 299 guests
Content View Hits : 96007299