Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Climax Chicago Blues Band Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (1991)

Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (1991)

User Rating: / 0

Climax Blues Band - The Harvest Years 69-72 (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Please Don't Help Me
02. Hey Baby, Everything's Gonna Be Alright Yeh Yeh Yeh
03. Everyday
04. Towards The Sun
05. You Make Me Sick
06. Reap What I've Sowed
07. Shake Your Love
08. Looking For My Baby
09. Flight
10. Mole On The Dole
11. That's All
12. Insurance
13. Wee Baby Blues
14. Crazy 'Bout My Baby
15. All Right Blue?
16. Cut You Loose


Following on the spurs of the British Blues Boom at the end of the sixties was The Chicago Climax Blues Band, shortly after shortened to Climax Blues Band, a little bit underrated and often overlooked band with among others a really outstanding guitarplayer Peter Haycock (who left the band in the beginning of the eighties). This album is a compilation of the highlights from their 3 years (EMI) Harvest-label period, in which short time 5 studio-albums saw the daylight, from which all the songs here are culled. The LP dates from 1975 and had 11 songs on it, this is now on CD expanded to 16. There is an ear for everyone. From straight blues ("Please Don't Help Me", the instrumental "Flight") to heavy rock ("Reap What I Sowed", with soarin guitarplay, "You Make Me Sick") till catchy acoustic folk-pop tinged tunes like "Mole on the Dole" and "That's All", wich proves that this band is undeserved underestimated. They knew how to write and perform a song.

And also to play this live (hear for yourself on the also excellent "FM/Live" concertalbum, recorded in one take). As a start to get known to this band may serve this compilation. I am sure that upon repeated listening you not only will enjoy this but also make you look out for the original studioalbums which are on CD available (some of which have also bonustracks) and maybe take an interest in their later efforts. This is alltime great music from a great band. They do still exist these days but have only one or two original members, if I am well informed. But from the time way back this album is a fitting document of how good this band actually was. Strongly recommended, even after more than 30 years. --- J. Talsma, amazon.com

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Friday, 26 July 2013 16:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 154 guests
Content View Hits : 105218696