Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Alligator Records Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection CD2 (2016)

Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection CD2 (2016)

User Rating: / 0

Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection CD2 (2016)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	James Cotton with Joe Bonamassa - Cotton Mouth Man 	3:46 	
2 	Albert Collins - If Trouble Was Money 	8:01 	
3 	JJ Grey& Mofro - 99 Shades of Crazy 	4:10 	
4 	Jarekus Singleton - I Refuse To Lose 	4:56 	
5 	Michael "Iron Man" Burks - Empty Promises 	6:15 	
6 	Roomful Of Blues - Turn It On, Turn It Up 	4:22 	
7 	Lazy Lester - Raining In My Heart 	3:12 	
8 	Johnny Winter - Shake Your Moneymaker 	2:38 	
9 	Curtis Salgado - Walk A Mile In My Blues 	4:04 	
10 	The Kentucky Headhunters with Johnnie Johnson - Stumblin’ 	3:09 	
11 	Billy Boy Arnold - I Ain’t Got You 	3:16 	
12 	Ann Rabson - Gonna Stop You From Giving Me The Blues 	4:44 	
13 	Smokin’ Joe Kubek & Bnois King - Freezer Burn 	4:31 	
14 	Guitar Shorty - I’m Gonna Leave You 	5:08 	
15 	A.C. Reed with Bonnie Raitt - She’s Fine 	4:30 	
16 	Luther Allison - Will It Ever Change? 	5:25 	
17 	The Holmes Brothers - Amazing Grace 	7:36


Today, Alligator Records is the largest independent blues label in the world, and has been repeatedly honored for its achievements. Three Alligator recordings have won Grammy Awards, and 41 titles have been nominated. The label and its artists have received well over 100 Blues Music Awards and more than 70 Living Blues Awards. But even with all of the accolades, Alligator Records never rests on its laurels. According to Iglauer, "Alligator should be the label that's exposing the next generation of blues artists and bringing their music to the next generation of blues fans. I want to keep bringing blues and roots music to new fans and getting them as excited about the music as I am. I want the future of the blues and the future of Alligator Records to be one and the same."

From the early days of recording only Chicago talent, to attracting national and international musicians, to the label’s commitment to nurturing the next generation of blues artists, Alligator continues to break new ground. Now, as clearly proven by the Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection, the label is still dedicated to recording and promoting great talent, confirming that the passion, energy and soul-healing power of Alligator’s music is strong, genuine, and capable of rocking the house with no end in sight. --- alligator.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru s




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 262 guests
Content View Hits : 196311514