Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Robert Wilkins Robert Wilkins - The Original Rolling Stone (1990)

Robert Wilkins - The Original Rolling Stone (1990)

User Rating: / 0

Robert Wilkins - The Original Rolling Stone (1990)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. I'll Go with Her Blues - 3:07
2. Rolling Stone, Pt. 1 - 2:53
3. Get Away Blues - 3:33
4. Alabama Blues - 2:38
5. I Do Blues - 3:38
6. Long Train Blues - 3:06
7. That's No Way to Get Along - 2:53
8. Falling Down Blues - 2:38
9. Jailhouse Blues - 3:33
10. Losin' Out Blues - 3:11
11. Rolling Stone, Pt. 2 - 3:30
12. Old Jim Canan's - 2:58
13. Nashville Stonewall Blues - 3:24
14. Police Sergeant Blues - 3:01

Robert Wilkins – guitar, vocals


There are perhpas only a handful of blues musicians with as much to offer as Robert Wilkins. His breadth of material is practically unmatched among his peers and he is one of the few artists who puts a premium on the individuality of his songs. His effortless command of different styles and captivating vocals are masterful. Classic performances abound. --- yazoorecords.com


Among the most unsung of Delta blues greats is Robert Wilkins. A Mississippian who staked his claim to American musical history out of Memphis, Wilkins's plaintive voice and innovative songwriting produced a breadth of material unmatched by all but a few recorded bluesmen. This essential collection represents sessions from 1928 through 1935, when Wilkins enjoyed his greatest popularity, giving the world such finery as "I Do Blues," "Rollin' Stone (Parts 1 and 2)," "Jailhouse Blues," and "I'll Go with Her." His poignantly confessional "That's No Way to Get Along" from 1929 was recreated some 35 years later by the Reverend Robert Wilkins as "Prodigal Son," and covered by the Rolling Stones on Beggars Banquet. Another unusual number is the scandalous "Old Jim Canan's," the subject of which is a notorious Memphis barrelhouse run by bootlegger Jim Kinane, where blues-loving patrons were "drinkin' whiskey and sniffin' cocaine" until the cops came in 1916. ---Alan Greenberg, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 196 guests
Content View Hits : 109535814