Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Jo Harman Jo Harman - Dirt On My Tongue (2013)

Jo Harman - Dirt On My Tongue (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Jo Harman - Dirt On My Tongue (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Jo Harman - I Shall Not Be Moved (4:07)
2. Jo Harman - Worthy Of Love (3:30)
3. Jo Harman - (This is My) Amnesty (4:47)
4. Jo Harman - Heartstring (3:27)
5. Jo Harman - I Don't Live Here Anymore (4:38)
6. Jo Harman - Sweet Man Moses (5:48)
7. Jo Harman - Underneath The River (4:31)
8. Jo Harman - Fragile (6:01)
9. Jo Harman - Cold Heart (5:13)
10. Jo Harman - Better Woman (6:58)
11. Jo Harman - What You Did For Me (4:18)


Amazing début CD, there are some albums you listen to and say – that’s nice upload onto you MP3 player and never care whether you hear it again, Jo Harman’s , ‘Dirt on Your Tongue’, is MOST definitely not one of those. It is a beautifully constructed CD that works well listening in order and the individual tracks stand out when played as part of a random stream. This is a collection of wistful lyrics sung with stunning clarity displaying the full range of Jo’s exquisite singing voice, which starts on a high and soars into the stratosphere with each track having its own unique shape and tone.

I have now listened to it a number of times and with each play little complexities and subtleties display themselves, and the stand out track changes depending on your mood from ‘Heartstring’ with its strong beat contemporary foot tapping music that is energetic music to dance too, through to the thought-provoking ‘Fragile’ with the opening words “I am a long way from Janice…” a harmonious combination of her voice and piano, that would be at home in Jazz Clubs across the land. Whilst ‘I don’t Live Here Anymore’, is a confessional song that could be dismal and depressing not so here as Jo has given it Country overtones that work.

The voice is the highlight of this album, but this would not work so well if it was not for the talented musicianship provided by Steve Watts piano and Hammond stylings and Phil Mulfords upright bass combined with superb song writing skills by Jo Harman and her partner in crime, Mike Davies. This is an album that is a little bit gospel, little bit blues, little bit Soul, little bit classic, little bit jazz; it is the complete mix a fusion of sound that makes a complete sound that will become instantly recognizable as Jo Harman’s magic touch as the album, ‘Dirt on Your Tongue’ will soon be on everyone’s lips as she should receive airplay across the networks with this stunningly elegant collection of songs delivered with commitment and passion. Album of 2013 if not the decade… go listen, go buy and get out and see Jo Harman perform these tracks live. --- bluesdoodles.wordpress.com

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 492 guests
Content View Hits : 105546350