Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Seasick Steve Seasick Steve - Keepin the Horse Between Me and the Ground (2016)

Seasick Steve - Keepin the Horse Between Me and the Ground (2016)

User Rating: / 1

Seasick Steve - Keepin the Horse Between Me and the Ground (2016)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

CD 1:
1. “Keepin’ the Horse Between Me and the Ground” Seasick Steve 5:44
2. “Walkin’ Blues” Seasick Steve 4:18
3. “Bullseye” Seasick Steve 3:44
4. “Gypsy Blood” Seasick Steve 3:00
5. “Shipwreck Love” Seasick Steve 5:25
6. “Hell” Seasick Steve 6:11
7. “What a Thang” Seasick Steve 4:27
8. “Grass Is Greener” Seasick Steve 3:31
9. “Don’t Take It Away” Seasick Steve 3:38
10. “Lonely Road”

CD 2:
1. “Hard Knocks” (Seasick Steve) 3:50
2. “Maybe I Might” Seasick Steve 4:10
3. “Gentle on My Mind” John Hartford 3:46
4. “Ride” Seasick Steve 2:50
5. “Everybody’s Talkin’ at Me” Fred Neil 2:55
6. “Walkin’ Man” Seasick Steve 2:57
7. “Southern Biscuits” Seasick Steve 2:16
8. “Gonna Get There” Seasick Steve 3:56
9. “Signed D.C” Seasick Steve 3:04
10. “I’m So Lonesome”

Seasick Steve – Assorted String Things and Hollerin'
Crazy Dan Magnusson – Drums, Percussion

Given he has been earning a solid living as a session musician and producer since 1973, Seasick Steve’s ornery-old-hobo shtick can be a little hard to take, but by God it has worked. This 75-year-old is about to fill Wembley Arena with nothing more than his three-stringed guitar and throaty tales of hopping freight trains. Keepin’ The Horse Between Me And The Ground is the eighth album by Seasick Steve — aka Stephen Wold — and it strays out of his usual raw blues patch while maintaining the unadorned simplicity that is at the heart of his appeal. --- thetimes.co.uk

Lovable blues troubadour Seasick Steve has been called into question just lately due to an unauthorised biography claiming that his life was nowhere near as rough as he made out and the bluesman we know is simply an invented character. The truth likely lies somewhere in the middle ground, but in amongst all this the man himself has dropped his latest album on the anniversary of his Jools Holland performance that propelled him into stardom. By now we all know what to expect from a Seasick Steve album; rough and ready blues, tales of a misspent life on the road, played on absurdly makeshift instruments. Naturally this is all part of his charm but there are moments where the whole affair feels tired.

Keepin’ The Horse is a curious addition to his discography for various reasons. It’s his first double album, a notoriously risky move in music, and it comes just a year after his previous album Sonic Soul Surfer. The majority of the songs are acoustic ballads including the notable addition of a country bluegrass jam (‘Grass is Greener’), a cover (‘Everybody’s Talkin’ At Me’), a duet in the form of album closer ‘I’m So Lonesome’ and a reworking of his classic track ‘Walkin’ Man’ that is no different from the original. Whilst there are some notable moments that will one day find themselves on his greatest hits there is nowhere near enough quality content here to justify a double album. The album is more suited to hardcore fans and pales in comparison to his earlier work. ---James Fenney, belwoodmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea ge.tt



Last Updated (Friday, 28 October 2016 16:52)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 130 guests
Content View Hits : 105442948