Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Joe Beard Joe Beard – For Real (1998)

Joe Beard – For Real (1998)

User Rating: / 1

Joe Beard – For Real (1998)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Drinking Old Taylor
2. Don't Start Me Talkin'
3. It's Up To You
4. CC Rider
5. Dirty Groundhog
6. Reap What You Sow
7. Elem
8. Who's Using Who
9. Things I Used To Do
10. If That's What Pleases Her
11. She's Wonderful
12. 37 Years Old
13. Airplane Blues

Line Up:
Joe Beard - Guitar / Vocals
Duke Robillard / Guitar
Bruce Katz - Piano / Hammond
Rod Carey - Bass
Per Hanson - Drums
Jerry Portnoy – Harmonica


This has well-presented variations of old-style blues, from acoustic ("Dirty Groundhog"), to slow burners ("Elem"), to Chicago/Muddy Waters style ("Who's Using Who"). Duke Robillard graciously acts in his role as a team player, although he stands out with a hip solo on "If That's What Pleases Her." Portney's harp on "She's Wonderful" is slow and easy, reminiscent of a hot summer's day in the country. --- Char Ham, Rovi

download:  uploaded 4shared ziddu sugarsync mediafire anonfiles hostuje mixturecloud


Last Updated (Tuesday, 16 April 2013 16:26)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 197 guests
Content View Hits : 119400988