Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Sippie Wallace Sippie Wallace - Women Be Wise (1998)

Sippie Wallace - Women Be Wise (1998)

User Rating: / 0

Sippie Wallace - Women Be Wise (1998)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Women Be Wise [3:54]
2. Trouble Everywhere I Roam [2:40]
3. Lonesome Hours Blues [3:00]
4. Special Delivery Blues [3:15]
5. Murder's Gonna Be My Crime [3:49]
6. Gambler's Dream [3:18]
7. Caldonia Blues [2:53]
8. You Got to Know How [3:28]
9. Shorty George Blues [3:25]
10. I'm a Mighty Tight Woman [2:55]
11. Bedroom Blues [2:43]
12. Up the Country Blues [3:10]
13. Suitcase Blues [4:08]
14. You Don't Know My Mind [2:48]
Personnel: Sippie Wallace (vocals, piano); Little Brother Montgomery, Roosevelt Sykes (piano).


Recorded on Halloween night, 1966, in Copenhagen, Denmark, this one of the few great "blues rediscovery" albums that comes by its reputation honestly. With Roosevelt Sykes and Little Brother Montgomery sharing the piano stool, Sippie clearly shows that the intervening years had, indeed, been kind to her, belting out one great tune after another. Listing highlights is superfluous, simply because every track's a gem. The no-frills production is warm and cozy enough to make you feel like you're hearing the world's greatest one-woman concert right in your living room. And you're glad you bought a ticket. ---Cub Koda, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Tuesday, 25 June 2013 16:27)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 134 guests
Content View Hits : 87007118