Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Blind Boy Fuller Blind Boy Fuller ‎– East Coast Piedmont Style (1991)

Blind Boy Fuller ‎– East Coast Piedmont Style (1991)

User Rating: / 0

Blind Boy Fuller ‎– East Coast Piedmont Style (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Rag, Mama, Rag	3:03
2 	Baby You Gotta Change Your Mind	3:13
3 	My Brown Skin Sugar Plum 	2:59
4 	I'm A Rattlesnakin' Daddy 	3:05
5 	I'm Climbin' On Top Of The Hill		3:17
6 	Baby, I Don't Have To Worry ('Cause That Stuff Is Here) 	3:03
7 	Looking For My Woman 	3:09
8 	Ain't It A Cryin' Shame? 	3:03
9 	Walking My Troubles Away 	2:54
10 	Sweet Honey Hole	2:47
11 	Somebody's Been Playing With That Thing 	3:15
12 	Log Cabin Blues 	3:17
13 	Keep Away From My Woman 	3:12
14 	Cat Man Blues 	3:05
15 	Untrue Blues	2:49
16 	Black And Tan 	3:20
17 	Big Leg Woman Gets My Pay	2:43
18 	You've Got Something There	2:46
19 	I'm A Stranger Here	2:53
20 	Evil Hearted Woman 	3:04

Blind Boy Fuller – guitar, vocals
Blind Gary Davis – guitar (1, 2)
Bull City Red – washboard (1, 2, 10, 15)
Sonny Jones – guitar (18)
Oh Red – washboard (18)
Sonny Terry – harmonica (19)
Unknown artist – guitar (5)


Blind Boy Fuller, who died in 1940 when he was only 33, recorded extensively during 1935-1940. His guitar playing was in the tradition of the ragtime-influenced Blind Blake and Blind Willie McTell while his singing was simple and direct. The music on this CD reissue becomes a bit repetitive after awhile for Fuller generally lacked variety but, taken in small doses (as if one were listening to the original 78s and treasuring individual songs), Blind Boy Fuller's performances were often memorable. The reissue is a cross-section of his work with the emphasis on his earliest recordings. Guitarist Blind Gary Davis, Bull City Red on washboard and harmonica wiz Sonny Terry help out on a few numbers; five of the 20 selections were previously unreleased. ---Scott Yanow, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @160 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 139 guests
Content View Hits : 66414672