Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Ray Bonneville Ray Bonneville - Gust Of Wind (1999)

Ray Bonneville - Gust Of Wind (1999)

User Rating: / 2

Ray Bonneville - Gust Of Wind (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Don’t Look Back –4:40
2. Gust Of Wind –4:40
3. That’s Why –3:18
4. Oh It’s You –4:51
5. The Price You Pay –4:21
6. Canary Yellow Car –3:18
7. Foolish –3:28
8. Gone Too Long –3:37
9. Listen –3:50
10. The Changing Sky –4:37
11. Darlin’ Don’t Forget –2:54
Personnel: Ray Bonneville (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Brad Hayes (guitar); Colin Linden (electric, baritone & slide guitars, background vocals); Tim O'Brien (mandolin); Richard Bell (electric piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Terry Wilkins (acoustic bass); Johnny Dymond (bass); Gary Craig, Bryan Owings (drums, percussion); Linda Benoy, Keith Glass (background vocals).


Ray Bonneville combines electric blues motifs, a light sense of humor, and a pop approach to song-making. On pieces like the opening "Don't Look Back," with electric piano from Richard Bell, this combination comes across as a sort of Memphis Randy Newman. Colin Linden here produces this unique, memorable Canadian songwriter on his third album. Linden provides slide, baritone, and other guitar work on the album. Like Linden, Bonneville is adept at incorporating blues styles into accessible pop gems. Recorded in Canada and Nashville, this album features mandolin maestro Tim O'Brien on "Canary Yellow Car" and the Band's Rick Bell playing keyboards on five selections. Like the album, Bonneville is a constantly moving dual citizen of Canada and the United States. This broad base of experience reflects in an album featuring North American themes of pop, rock, and blues. ---Tom Schulte, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 17 June 2013 20:51)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 94 guests
Content View Hits : 105789489