Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Ike Turner Ike Tina Turner - River Deep - Mountain High (1966)

Ike Tina Turner - River Deep - Mountain High (1966)

User Rating: / 1

Ike & Tina Turner - River Deep - Mountain High (1966)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. River Deep, Mountain High (Phil Spector - Jeff Barry - Ellie Greenwich) - 3:31
02. I Idolize You (Ike Turner) - 3:40
03. A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day) (Holland - Dozier - Holland) - 3:02
04. A Fool In Love (Ike Turner) - 3:06
05. Make 'Em Wait (Ike Turner) - 2:14
06. Hold On Baby (P.Spector - J.Barry - E.Greenwich) - 2:57
07. I'll Never Need You More Than This (P.Spector - J.Barry - E.Greenwich) - 3:27
08. Save The Last Dance For Me (Doc Pomus - Mort Shuman) - 2:57
09. Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used To Be) (Kent Harris) - 2:42
10. Every Day I Have To Cry (Arthur Alexander) - 2:35
11. Such A Fool For You (Ike Turner) - 2:43
12. It's Gonna Work Out Fine (J.Seneca - J.Michael Lee) - 3:09

Tina Turner – vocals
Ike Turner – guitars, organ
Carol Kaye – bass
Earl Palmer, James Gordon - drums


The Universal Music Group's Hip-O Select imprint, devoted to pricey, quality reissues of gems from the company's extensive archives, here hits upon the legendary, if compromised Ike & Tina Turner album River Deep -- Mountain High. The title song was Phil Spector's last major effort, a Wall of Sound production from 1966 that hit in the U.K. but flopped in the U.S., leading to his retirement. There were a few other Spector tracks with the Turners (actually, only Tina appears on "River Deep -- Mountain High"), and an album was scheduled on Spector's Philles Records label. Discs were printed for a 1967 release, but no covers, and the LP never appeared. Two years later, A&M Records (its catalog now controlled by Universal) finally put it out. It turned out that Spector hadn't produced a whole album's worth of material; in addition to his productions ("A Love Like Yours [Don't Come Knocking Every Day]," "I'll Never Need More Than This," "Save the Last Dance for Me," and the title song), Ike Turner had produced a batch of typical Ike & Tina material, including remakes of their early-‘60s hits "A Fool in Love," "I Idolize You," and "It's Gonna Work Out Fine." Turner's simple, direct R&B production style has nothing in common with Spector's everything-but-the-kitchen-sink style, so the resulting collection is full of odd juxtapositions in sound. But no matter who's in the producer's chair, the center of the music is still Tina Turner, emoting for all she's worth. –William Ruhlmann, Rovi

download:   uploaded ziddu 4shared yandex mediafire hostuje


Last Updated (Thursday, 04 April 2013 11:30)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 403 guests
Content View Hits : 105492066