Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Latin, French, Italian Andres Calamaro Andres Calamaro - Salmonalipsis Now (2011)

Andres Calamaro - Salmonalipsis Now (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Andres Calamaro - Salmonalipsis Now (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - el salmon.
02 - dias distintos
03 - chicas
04 - all u need is pop
05 - output input
06 - el viejo			play
07 - ciudadano pesado
08 - expulsado del paraiso
09 - ok perdon
10 - revolucion turra.
11 - mi funeral
12 - que ritmo triste
13 - tuyo siempre
14 - la verdadera libertad
15 - no woman no cry
16 - todas son iguales
17 - rio manso
18 - para seguir
19 - laura va
20 - el dia d.
21 - el muro de Berlin		play
22 - horizontes
23 - me fui volando
24 - querramonos
25 - mi nariz
26 - musica lenta
27 - alfonsina y el mar.

01 - no se olvidar.
02 - crucificame
03 - jugando al limite
04 - vigilante medio argentino
05 - lorena
06 - nos volveremos a ver
07 - porque soy asi
08 - rumbo errado
09 - palido reflejo
10 - mi lobotomia.
11 - tu pavada				play
12 - gaviotas
13 - para no ser un recuerdo hay que ser un reloco
14 - chocolate
15 - me cago en todo
16 - horarios esclavos
17 - enola gay
18 - aguas peligrosas
19 - un poco de diente por diente
20 - culo sin asiento.
21 - ojos dos ojos
22 - durazno sangrando
23 - all you need is pop
24 - un barco un poco
25 - superlogico
26 - ringo y alberto			play
27 - feliz cumpleaños.


Originally released in 2000 and consisting of 5 CD's with 103 songs, El Salmon (Box 5cd) was one of those albums that either you love or hate. Recordings made in a disorganized environment, recorded on a 4 track recorder on conventional tapes (later remastered in the studio, but not re-recorded), with Andres performing multiple instruments and with media talk about public and private violence (it was said back then, later confirmed by Andres, that his neighbors had him move out from his house because of this)

The sessions were infamous and with plenty of his friends participating playing (Ariel Rot, Gringui Herrera, etc) and singing (Bunbury, Pappo and others) The album included many original songs as well as versions from other artists such as The Beatles, Bob Marley, Luis Alberto Spinetta, The Rolling Stones among others. El Salmon was, in the end, an underrated album that the critics panned by comparing it to the now classic Honestidad Brutal

Ten years after, and with the excuse of the 10th anniversary and the fact that the original album was not released in many countries in which he now is quite well known, Andres revisits 'El Salmon' and releases a selection from the 103 songs plus 5 previously unreleased songs ('El Salmon' had not yet been released and Andres had already over a hundred new songs recorded) The cover? an old LP bleeding with the colors of the Argentinean flag!

The first thing to consider before getting this album is that, unlike Andres: Obras Incompletas, these tracks have not been remastered, so the home-recording quality from the original release ten years ago is still there in many of the songs . This album is a selection of 49 songs out of the original 103 (plus five never released tracks), most of the covers in the original were removed while some of them remain ('El Viejo', 'Alfonsina y el mar' and a couple others) I would say if you do not own the original release this is definitely a safe bet unless you are a Calamaro completist, if that is the case, well, the original edition is a no-brainer. I do remember ten years ago going over the five discs (or "fingers" as Calamaro labeled them) and thinking what an awkward album it was, some great songs, some regular ones and some others that I just didn't get at the time.

Throughout the years and mostly after Regreso, Andres has included many of these tracks in his tours, many songs that were obscure among other well known tracks are now sung by fans at concerts, songs like 'Lo que no existe mas', 'Tuyo siempre' (how to forget the incredible version from 'El regreso' with the Bersuit Vergarabat as Andres' band), 'OK perdon', 'Dias distintos', 'Output-Input' and many others. Back then he was asked for his top five songs out of the 103 and he mentioned `Freaks', `Expulsado del paraíso', `Jugando al límite', `Tu pavada' and `Gaviotas', interestingly enough, all of them are included in this new edition except for 'Freaks'

As a selection from the 103 songs in 'El Salmon', 'Salmonalpsis Now' is a solid review of the original material, Andres has this theory in which 'musicians have to work every day' and record all the songs they can come up with. Well, this selection is the perfect example of what he accomplishes by doing so (more recently the twenty something 'Absolut Bounce' tracks he released for free in his official website) The new songs included follow the same line, after all, they were recorded in the same sessions! 'Mi nariz', 'Musica lenta', 'Superlogico', 'Ringo y Alberto' and 'Feliz cumpleaños' (completists may want to know, if you do not already, that Andres made available for free a compilation called 'Salmon X' in the web last year, it should not be hard to find and download, an interesting version of 'Ob La Di Ob La Da Cha Cha Cha' is included... seriously) ---R.Suarez, amazon.com

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega mediafire solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru oboom



Last Updated (Saturday, 04 July 2015 20:49)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 213 guests
Content View Hits : 117000885