Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Enrico Pieranunzi Enrico Pieranunzi, Marc Johnson, Joey Baron Live In Japan 2007

Enrico Pieranunzi, Marc Johnson, Joey Baron Live In Japan 2007

User Rating: / 1

Enrico Pieranunzi, Marc Johnson, Joey Baron Live In Japan 2007


01. Aurora Giapponese (1:50)
02. Impronippo (15:21)
03. How Can You Not? (7:51)
04. If Only For A Time (6:23)
05. Mio Caro Dottor Grasler (8:22)
06. Musashi (4:24)
07. Improleaves (15:22)


01. Winter Moon (5:54)
02. Broken Time (7:52)
03. Tokyo Reflections (2:23)
04. Nuovo Cinema Paradiso (7:18)
05. Ninfa Pleba (7:52)
06. When I Think Of You (9:12)
07. Improminor (11:07)

Enrico Pieranunzi: piano
Marc Johnson: bass
Joey Baron: drums


Enrico Pieranunzi has long been recognized as one of the best European jazz pianists. This two-CD set with bassist Marc Johnson and drummer Joey Baron, not actually a regular trio but one whose members have worked together on a number of occasions over two decades, was recorded during a concert tour of Japan in the spring of 2004, with selections taken from a number of different venues. Three engaging extended trio improvisations upon familiar standards are the highlight of this collection, though the pianist's delicious jazz waltz "How Can You Not?" and moody ballad "If Only for a Time" leave lasting impressions. The trio also explores four originals by noted Italian film composer Ennio Morricone, highlighted by the dramatic interpretation of "Musashi," in which the pianist's lyricism is complemented by Johnson and Baron's sensitive accompaniment. The spirit of Bill Evans is often present in Enrico Pieranunzi's playing throughout this collection, though it never takes over his musical persona. Highly recommended. ---Ken Dryden, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Last Updated (Tuesday, 14 October 2014 14:06)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 338 guests
Content View Hits : 96042404