Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Duke Pearson Duke Pearson - Sweet Honey Bee (1966)

Duke Pearson - Sweet Honey Bee (1966)

User Rating: / 0

Duke Pearson - Sweet Honey Bee (1966)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Sweet Honey Bee - 4:55
2. Sudel - 5:39
3. After The Rain - 4:41
4. Gaslight - 5:57
5. Big Bertha - 5:54
6. Empathy - 5:57
7. Ready Rudy? - 5:57

- Duke Pearson - piano
- James Spaulding - alto saxophone, flute
- Joe Henderson - tenor saxophone
- Freddie Hubbard - trumpet
- Ron Carter - bass
- Mickey Roker – drums


Pianist/composer Duke Pearson leads an all-star group on this run-through of seven of his compositions. The musicians -- trumpeter Freddie Hubbard, altoist James Spaulding, Joe Henderson on tenor, bassist Ron Carter, drummer Mickey Roker, and the pianist/leader -- are actually more impressive than many of the compositions, although the swinging minor-toned "Big Bertha" deserved to become a standard. The frameworks are quite intelligent, everyone doesn't solo on each selection, and the improvisations are concise and clearly related to each tune's melody and mood. Although not quite essential, this set has some rewarding music. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Last Updated (Saturday, 04 October 2014 15:57)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 126 guests
Content View Hits : 111672949