Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Vivaldi Antonio Antonio Vivaldi - Mandolin Concerto, RV 425

Antonio Vivaldi - Mandolin Concerto, RV 425

User Rating: / 1

Antonio Vivaldi - Mandolin Concerto, RV 425

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1.    Allegro
2.    Largo
3.    Allegro

Christian Schneider - mandolin
Ensemble Instrumental de Grenoble


The Mandolin Concerto in C major, RV 425, which may also be written Mandoline Concerto, is a concerto written by the Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi in 1725 and is often accompanied by The Four Seasons (1725). The music consists of virtuosic treatment of the solo instrument (i.e. the mandolin), and the interplay between the soloist and accompaniment of the orchestra. The demands are considered higher than other concerti by Vivaldi, and the work is one of the most famous mandolin pieces. The first movement is a rapid, cheerful tune lasting slightly more than three minutes. Throughout the piece, Vivaldi creates sharp and low contrasts between the mandolin and the rest of the orchestra, attracting much attention to several crescendos within the music.

The second movement, is slightly less than three minutes long, and in contrast to the rapid and enthusiastic tune of the first movement, is slower and thoughtful in its composition.

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles gett mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Friday, 20 June 2014 08:47)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 261 guests
Content View Hits : 130341351