Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Rossini Gioachino Gioachino Rossini – Stabat Mater (1997)

Gioachino Rossini – Stabat Mater (1997)

User Rating: / 1

Gioachino Rossini – Stabat Mater (1997)

1. 1. Stabat Mater dolorosa - 1. Stabat Mater dolorosa	Luba Orgonasova	10:15	
2. 2. Cujus animam gementem - 2. Cujus animam gementem	Raúl Gimenez	5:29
3. 3. Quis est homo qui non fleret - 3. Quis est homo qui non fleret	Luba Orgonasova	6:30
4. 4. Pro peccatis suae gentis - 4. Pro peccatis suae gentis	Roberto Scandiuzzi	4:19
5. 5. Eja Mater fons amoris - 5. Eja Mater fons amoris	Roberto Scandiuzzi	5:09	
6. 6. Sancta Mater istud agas - 6. Sancta Mater istud agas	Luba Orgonasova	6:41	
7. 7. Fac ut portem Christi mortem - 7. Fac ut portem Christi mortem	Cecilia Bartoli	4:29	
8. 8. Inflammatus et accensus - 8. Inflammatus et accensus	Luba Orgonasova	4:21	
9. 9. Quando corpus morietur - 9. Quando corpus morietur	Luba Orgonasova	6:14
10. 10. Amen - 10. Amen	Luba Orgonasova	5:56

Luba Orgonasova [Soprano]
Cecilia Bartoli [Mezzo-Soprano]
Raúl Gimenez [Tenor]
Roberto Scandiuzzi [Bass]
Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor
Wiener Philharmoniker 
Myung-Whun Chung [Conductor]


Even though Rossini was not interested in producing a setting of the Stabat Mater (he wrote it solely at the insistence of a client who thankfully applied the needed pressure) and it was not fully completed for almost 10 years, this work has a remarkable sense of continuity, not to mention beauty. The opening 'Stabat mater dolorosa' is a terrific, tour de force for chorus and soloists. It perfectly captures the aching grief central to the Stabat Mater poem. After the dire opening chords of 'Cujus animam gementem', a lilting Rossini aria blossoms in which Raul Gimenez demonstrates his enviable bel canto tenor. He is without a doubt the highlight of the disk, shining again during the quartetto for soloists 'Sancta Mater'. The Soprano/Alto Duetto 'Quis est homo' undulates with gorgeous sonorities. The chorus makes a big comeback during the 'Inflammatus et accensus' with its Berliozesque explosions. The finale is ripe with melody and texture. All in all, a great choral experience and a great setting of the Stabat Mater. Chung's directing is tight and the sound quality is crisp. A must own choral disc. ---D. Seymour, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom ziddu


Last Updated (Friday, 18 April 2014 13:37)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 213 guests
Content View Hits : 219795232