Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Charley Patton Charley Patton - Screamin' and Hollerin' the Blues - The Worlds of Charley Patton CD2 (2001)

Charley Patton - Screamin' and Hollerin' the Blues - The Worlds of Charley Patton CD2 (2001)

User Rating: / 0

Charley Patton - Screamin' and Hollerin' the Blues - The Worlds of Charley Patton CD2 (2001)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. High Water Everywhere-Part I (Charley Patton)
2. High Water Everywhere-Part II (Charley Patton)
3. I Shall Not Be Moved (Parth)
4. Rattlesnake Blues (Charley Patton)
5. Going To Move To Alabama (Charley Patton)
6. Hammer Blues (take 2) (Charley Patton)
7. Joe Kirby (Charley Patton)
8. Frankie And Albert (Traditional)
9. Devil Sent The Rain Blues (Charley Patton)
10. Magnolia Blues (Charley Patton)
11. Running Wild Blues (Charley Patton)
12. Some Happy Day (Charley Patton)
13. Mean Black Moan (Charley Patton)
14. Green River Blues (Charley Patton)
15. That's My Man (Edith North Johnson)
16. Honey Dripper Blues No. 2 (Edith North Johnson)
17. Eight Hour Woman (Edith North Johnson)
18. Nickel's Worth Of Liver Blues No. 2 (Edith North Johnson)


"Screamin' and Hollerin' the Blues: The Worlds of Charley Patton" is without a doubt the most impressive box set I have ever seen. The astronomical cost is justifiable once you see the craftsmanhip, love and pride that has been put into this overwhelming set.

The attention to detail is so phenomenal that this will be the box set by which all others are judged (and believe me, they will come up short). Presented in reproduction of the original 78 rpms (the exterior covers, album sleeves and cardboard reproduction of the vinyl on which the CDs are mounted) helps to bring back the feel of a time long gone. There are biographies, advertising poster reproductions, album label reproductions and the sound quality is perhaps the best I've heard for this sort of transfer. This set even has the music and reminiscences of Patton's contemporaries.

If I could find one thing wrong with it that would be that I am now disappointed with all my other "Complete Works of..." and other box sets. All other recording labels should look at this and hang their heads in shame. ---Demoley, amazon.com

download:  uploaded ziddu 4shared gett hostuje mediafire


Last Updated (Tuesday, 26 February 2013 13:15)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 173 guests
Content View Hits : 96456138