Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Richie Kotzen Richie Kotzen - The Essential (2014)

Richie Kotzen - The Essential (2014)

User Rating: / 0

Richie Kotzen - The Essential (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

CD 1

01. War Paint [00:04:26]
02. Walk With Me [00:02:58]
03. Love Is Blind [00:05:34]
04. Go Faster [00:02:54]
05. Fooled Again [00:08:01]
06. Omg (What's Your Name) [00:04:18]
07. Help Me (Ns Version) [00:04:32]
08. Bad Situation [00:03:49]
09. Lie To Me [00:04:08]
10. Fear [00:04:45]
11. You Can't Save Me [00:04:17]
12. Doing What The Devil Says To Do [00:05:16]
13. Remember (Reprise) [00:05:23]

CD 2

01. What Is [00:04:03]
02. High [00:04:32]
03. Change [00:03:20]
04. Special (Acoustic Version) [00:03:52]
05. Paint It On (Acoustic Version) [00:04:20]
06. Holding On (Acoustic Version) [00:03:50]
07. Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) (Acoustic Version) [00:03:37]
08. The Road (Acoustic Version) [00:03:54]
09. Regret (Original Demo Version) [00:03:50]
10. Damaged (Original Demo Version) [00:02:23]


The Essential Richie Kotzen is a career retrospective collection encompassing Kotzen's impressive career and includes his most essential work. The two-CD package is made up of classic Kotzen material, acoustic performances, bootleg material, and the brand new songs “War Paint” and “Walk With Me.” A DVD is also a part of the packaging - bursting with music videos, acoustic performances, and bootleg material here too. Later this month, fans will be able to hear a sneak-peek of this new mammoth release as a three-song sampler (which includes the two new songs) will be serviced to rock radio stations.

Regarding the two new tunes, “War Paint,” with its blusey intro, "...was a challenge to make a studio recording sound like a live band with only one musician playing all the instruments. I think I accomplished that on this track.”

And as far as “Walk With Me”: “There was a specific sound I was hearing in the song. I realized it was a Theremin, so I bought one. I spent a couple of weeks learning it. I used that where the lead guitar would normally go. It was a really rewarding departure for me.”

In addition to all his solo projects, Kozten is the guitar for, and fronts the band, The Winery Dogs with bassist Billy Sheehan and drummer Mike Portnoy; their self-titled debut album debuted at #27 on the Billboard “Top 200 Albums” chart. --- axs.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio anonfiles oboom




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 241 guests
Content View Hits : 196143016