Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Placido Domingo Placido Domingo and Itzhak Perlman – Together (2003)

Placido Domingo and Itzhak Perlman – Together (2003)

User Rating: / 1

Placido Domingo and Itzhak Perlman – Together (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Enrico Toselli: Serenata 02:45.42
02. Manuel Ponce: Estrellita 04:28.20
03. Jules Massenet: Elegie 03:02.73
04. Imre Kalman: "Die Czardasfuerstin" - Weisst du es noch? 03:55.20
05. Fritz Kreisler: The Old Refrain 04:59.80
06. Sergei Rachmaninov: When night descends, Op. 4 No. 3  03:03.04
07. Jacques Offenbach: "Les Contes d'Hoffmann" - Barcarolle 02:53.09
08. Paolo Tosti: Ideale 04:12.06
09. Traditional: Danny Boy 03:34.86
10. George Frideric Handel: "Serse" - Ombra mai fu 03:12.04
11. Sigmund Romberg: "The Student Prince" - Serenade 03:54.89
12. Benjamin Godard: "Jocelyn" - Berceuse 04:45.66
13. Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky: None but the lonely heart, Op. 6 No. 6  02:39.00
14. Richard Strauss: Morgen, Op. 27 No. 4  03:22.40
15. Sergei Rachmaninov: Oh, cease thy singing, maiden fair 03:56.84

Plácido Domingo – tenor
Itzhak Perlman – violin
New York Studio Orchestra
Jonathan Tunick – arranger, conductor

Recorded in 1990.


Wow! What can I say? It is so obvious who rules the stage when it comes to violin virtuosos. Itzhak Perlman takes my breath away every time I hear his bow touch a violin and to be playing with one of the world's best vocalists alone shows some accomplishment. Of course... it goes without saying that Domingo is probably THE BEST tenor of this lifetime. My personal favorite on this CD is the "Offenbach". I've heard this piece sung and played by many artists, but none of them come close to this recording and it truly touches your heart and soul. This CD has definitely become a favorite of mine and I cannot seem to put it back in its CD case! This album is definitely worth getting for one's self and I would even say it is also a very nice gift idea, that even non-classic listeners would appreciate. ---Rebecca Parker, amazon.com

download: uploaded 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 16 March 2014 12:50)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 200 guests
Content View Hits : 191291982