Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Lyapunov Sergei Sergei Lyapunov – Symphony No.1 In B Minor, Op.12 (1986)

Sergei Lyapunov – Symphony No.1 In B Minor, Op.12 (1986)

User Rating: / 0

Sergei Lyapunov – Symphony No.1 In B Minor, Op.12 (1986)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Andantino – Allegro con spirito
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Scherzo – Allegretto vivace   	play
4. Finale – Allegro molto

USSR State Academic Symphony Orchestra
Evgeniy Svetlanov – conductor


The first of Lyapunov’s two symphonies is a grand essay in the late Russian Romantic mould, a youthful yet masterful work of great charm and power.

Sergei Lyapunov has always been a shadowy figure, his derivative yet distinctive voice drowned by his more celebrated compatriots and even by his contemporaries Taneyev, Liadov and Arensky. Yet hearing the First Symphony in a performance of this calibre you're reminded of the way Lyapunov's melodic appeal is complemented by brilliant craftsmanship.

The opening motif is sufficiently brief to invite elaboration and to play a key role in music as coherent as it's heartfelt. The chromatic undertow as the music eases into the poco più tranquillo, its mix of sweetness and unrest looks ahead to Rachmaninov's Second Symphony, and if the themes are less memorable than in that towering Romantic masterpiece they're marshalled and directed with great compositional skill.

download:  uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Thursday, 06 February 2014 17:07)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 295 guests
Content View Hits : 173273263