The Staple Singers - Good News - The Collection (2001)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

The Staple Singers - Good News - The Collection (2001)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - This May Be the Last Time
02 - I'm Coming Home
03 - If I could Hear My Mother Pray
04 - Uncloudy Day
05 - I Know I got Religion
06 - I Had a Dream
07 - Low is the Way
08 - Come Up in Glory
09 - Let Me Ride
10 - Too Close
11 - Pray On
12 - Good News
13 - Stand By Me
14 - Calling Me
15 - Will the Circle Be Unbroken

Roebuck "Pops" Staples
Cleotha Staples
Pervis Staples
Yvonne Staples
Mavis Staples


Soulful and intimate, this collection of the Staple Singers follows their musical career from their early spirituals to their later endeavors in country-influenced, guitar-driven gospel. Though the production of the individual tracks is at times very basic and rough-cut and there are few moments when the instrumentation exceeds four voices and a guitar, the Staple Singers sound the best in the most spare of technological conditions. Their ability to express indomitable spirituality in every note of this collection explains their large audiences in religious and secular communities alike. --- Nate Cavalieri, Rovi

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru gett


Zmieniony (Sobota, 12 Sierpień 2017 19:15)