Quantz - Concerti from Dresden & Berlin (2003)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Quantz - Concerti from Dresden & Berlin (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Concerto à 10 in G Major: I. Allegro	3:50
2. Concerto à 10 in G Major: II. Siciliana	3:27	
3. Concerto à 10 in G Major: III. Allegro	3:47
4. Concerto in D Major: I. Allegro di molto-adagio-allegro	8:19
5. Concerto in D Major: II. Un poco andante e cantabile	4:43
6. Concerto in D Major: III. Allegro	4:43
7. Concerto in E Minor: I. Allegro	4:54
8. Concerto in E Minor: II. Andante moderato	3:55
9. Concerto in E Minor: III. Allegro assai		3:28	
10. Concerto in G Major: I. Spiritoso è larghetto		3:57	
11. Concerto in G Major: II. Allegro	4:12	
12. Concerto in G Major: III. Grave	3:38	
13. Concerto in G Major: IV. Allegro assai	3:23

Jed Wentz - Traverso
Marcelo Bussi - Harpsichord
Rob Diggins - Violin
Paul van der Linden - Oboe
Balázs Máté - Cello
Marion Moonen - Traverso
Wanda Visser - Viola
Lex Vos - Oboe

Musica ad Rhenum (Ensemble)
Florian Deuter - Concert Master, Violin


Quantz is hard to qualify as either Baroque or Classical; the instrumentation and ornamentation is clearly Baroque, but the musical ideas and their expression strongly point towards the Classical. I tend to discount music by those born after 1685, but in breaking through the time-hono(u)red boundaries of Baroque forms, Quantz composed music full of energy and inventiveness. This recording--as are all of Wentz'--is fantastic. ---IM, amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka cloud.mail.ru filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 18 Sierpień 2014 12:53)