Einojuhani Rautavaara - Missa A Capella, Sacred Choral Works (2013)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Einojuhani Rautavaara - Missa A Capella, Sacred Choral Works (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Missa A Capella - I. Kyrie   
02. Missa A Capella - II. Gloria   
03. Missa A Capella - III. Credo   
04. Missa A Capella - IV. Sanctus   
05. Missa A Capella - V. Benedictus   
06. Missa A Capella - VI. Agnus Dei   
07. Psalm of Invocation   
08. Evening Hymn  
09. Missa Duodecanonica - I. Kyrie   
10. Missa Duodecanonica - II. Sanctus   
11. Missa Duodecanonica - III. Agnus Dei   
12. Ave Maria, Gratia Plena   
13. Canticum Mariae Virginis   
14. Our Joyful'st Feast   
15. Die Erste Elegie   

Latvian Radio Choir
Sigvards Klava – conductor


Contemporary Finnish composer Einojuhani Rautavaara has made vital contributions to choral music, and the Latvian Radio Choir under Sigvards Klava serves his work admirably. In the harmonically rich title piece, he begins with a fascinating and unusually animated Kyrie, with voices pulsating to make a beat. Gentle lyrical melodies give way to a sudden climactic, dissonant tangle of voices out of which sopranos rise ethereally. Clarion lines for sopranos and tenors give due weight to the Gloria. In the Credo and Sanctus, the composer intriguingly juxtaposes towering unison passages with spare solos. The more loosely constructed twelve-tone Missa duodecanonica provides a surprising contrast to the first, neo-Romantic mass. Also worth hearing is "Die erste Elegie," set to words by Rainer Maria Rilke, in which Rautavaara employs evocative text painting, with the choir reaching a glorious summit as they sing of music as the most potent palliative to suffering. Under Klava’s hand, their blend is superb, with plenty of inner voice sound, and final cut-offs are so smooth they sound ironed. ---Ronni Reich, nj.com

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Zmieniony (Piątek, 23 Sierpień 2013 16:25)