Frank Sinatra - A Jolly Christmas From Frank Sinatra (1957)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Frank Sinatra - A Jolly Christmas From Frank Sinatra (1957)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1 	Jingle Bells 	1:57
A2 	The Christmas Song 	2:25
A3 	Mistletoe And Holly 	2:14
A4 	I'll Be Home For Christmas 	3:09
A5 	The Christmas Waltz 	3:00
A6 	Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 	3:25
B1 	The First Noel 	2:35
B2 	Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 	2:21
B3 	O Little Town Of Bethlehem 	2:05
B4 	Adeste Fidelis 	2:35
B5 	It Came Upon A Midnight Clear 	2:48
B6 	Silent Night 	2:25

Frank Sinatra - vocals
The Ralph Brewster Singers
Gordon Jenkins And His Orchestra
Gordon Jenkins - conductor


It can be argued that Sinatra never sounded fully comfortable singing Christmas carols, and this record is no exception. While his other albums of the period are bursting with dash and sensitivity, this is a distant, even slightly lackadaisical performance. It's no dud on its own, but compared to the classic Christmas records of other artists, and especially to Sinatra's best work, it is unusually somber. Gordon Jenkins' adventurous arrangements are occasionally intrusive, but the album has touches of magic during "The Christmas Waltz" and "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear." ---Jim Smith, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles