Artur Dutkiewicz - Hendrix Piano (2010)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Artur Dutkiewicz - Hendrix Piano (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Voodoo Chile 7:47
2 Little Wing 5:35
3 Maniac Depression 5:24
4 The Wind Cries Mary 6:14
5 Third Stone from the Sun 4:54
6 Angel 7:09
7 Crosstown Traffic 3:44
8 Hey Joe 7:42
9 Changes 5:02

Artur Dutkiewicz - piano
Darek "Oles" Oleszkiewicz – double bass
Sebastian Frankiewicz – drums


The musician's newest album release entitled Hendrix Piano, which is the first ever jazz recording entirely presenting music by rock legend Jimmy Hendrix, arranged for a piano trio. Although the Artur Dutkiewicz's Trio has been interpreting songs from Hendrix' repertoire since 2001, only in 2010 did the band decide to record this album. They transformed these classic, rock sounds into subtle jazz interpretations. The musicians are graced with both a unique sense of teamwork as well as a natural feel of the original message in each song by the legendary guitarist.

In 2010, Artur Dutkiewicz was among the five best musicians in a poll called Jazz Top compiled by the Jazz Forum magazine. That year, he was alongside Tomasz Stańko, Michał Urbaniak, Jarosław Śmietana and Leszek Możdżer. In addition, the Artur Dutkiewicz Trio is recognised as one of the five best jazz groups, and the album Hendrix Piano garnered wonderful reviews. ---

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Zmieniony (Wtorek, 22 Lipiec 2014 15:14)