This Is Howlin Wolf's New Album (1969)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

This Is Howlin Wolf's New Album (1969)

A1 Spoonful 3:48
A2 Tail Dragger 4:20
A3 Smokestack Lightning 5:48
A4 Moanin' at Midnight 3:13 A5 Built for Comfort 5:17
B1 The Red Rooster 3:48 
B2 Evil 4:06 
B3 Down in the Bottom 2:43 
B4 Three Hundred Pounds of Joy 2:34
B5 Back Door Man 6:17

    Howlin' Wolf – guitar, harmonica, vocals
    Gene Barge – horn, electric sax
    Pete Cosey – guitar, bowed guitar
    Hubert Sumlin – guitar
    Roland Faulkner – guitar
    Morris Jennings – drums
    Don Myrick – flute
    Louis Satterfield – bass
    Phil Upchurch – bass, guitar


It's not often that an album disavowed by its own author at the time of release goes on to become considered a modern classic. Yet that's exactly what happened with Chicago blues legend Howlin' Wolf's 1969 LP The Howlin' Wolf Album, a release that has since attained mythical status due to the controversy behind it. Released on Cadet Records, a subsidiary of legendary imprint Chess Records, The Howlin' Wolf Album was a radical experiment for a wellestablished artist: attempt to integrate electric instruments and psychedelic arrangements into his revered signature blues sound. The result was an album that Wolf himself initially disregarded on the nowinfamous cover, but one that has won a special place amongst dedicated music aficionados thanks to its unique mix of traditional blues and electric rock elements. Get On Down's reputation for high quality reissues continues with The Howlin' Wolf Album, which features a special Stoughton vinyl pressing with audio remastered from the original analog tapes for optimum sound quality and comes packaged in a paste-on style jacket featuring the album's famous original artwork. ---Editorial Review

download:   uploaded ziddu 4shared gett mediafire hostuje


Zmieniony (Niedziela, 31 Marzec 2013 15:52)