Blues The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. Fri, 15 Nov 2019 23:22:07 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management pl-pl Marcus Malone - Let The Sunshine In (2011) Marcus Malone - Let The Sunshine In (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

 1. Let The Sunshine In (feat Alan Glenn) - 4:29
 2. If I Had Another Chance - 3:29
 3. Back to Paradise - 5:01
 4. All That Love - 2:30
 5. Would It Matter - 6:37
 6. HeartBreak Kid - 4:42
 7. 99 Tears - 3:18
 8. Last Time - 3:50
 9. Bad Girls - 4:06
10. She's My Girl - 4:53
11. I Was A Fool - 4:05
12. What Can I Do (To Make A Difference Today) - 3:04
13. Let The Sunshine In (feat Julian Burdock) - 4:28
14. To Love Somebody - 4:13

Acoustic Guitar – Stuart Dixon (tracks: 5 to 6, 12)
Alto Saxophone – Max Grunhard (tracks: 3 to 4, 7)
Backing Vocals – Chantell Duncan (tracks: 1, 5 to 7, 13), Heath Small (tracks: 1, 5 to 7, 13),
Jaelee Small (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 7, 10 to 13), Marcus Malone (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 13)
Baritone Saxophone – Ben Hadwen (tracks: 3, 7)
Bass – Jamie Lawrence (tracks: 9 to 10), Johan Buys (tracks: 1 to 8, 11 to 13)
Drums – Chris Nugent (tracks: 1 to 8, 11 to 13), Richard Newman (tracks: 9 to 10)
Guitar – Marcus Malone (tracks: 10, 13)
Harmonica – Alan Glen (tracks: 1, 10 to 11, 13)
Keyboards – Moz Gamble (tracks: 1 to 13)
Lead Guitar – Julian Burdock (tracks: 2), Stuart Dixon (tracks: 1, 3 to 9, 11, 13)
Lead Vocals – Marcus Malone
Rhythm Guitar – Dan Smith (tracks: 9), Gene Black (tracks: 1, 13), Julian Burdock (tracks: 2), 
Marcus Malone (tracks: 1, 3, 6 to 8, 12 to 13), Sean Nolan (tracks: 6),
Stuart Dixon (tracks: 1, 3 to 9, 11, 13)
Slide Guitar – Julian Burdock (tracks: 1, 13)
Tenor Saxophone – Anton Delecca (tracks: 3 to 4)
Trumpet – Scott Baylis (tracks: 3 to 4)

The fifth album 'Let The Sunshine In' -- recorded in the UK --was released 25 April 2011 in the UK , NL and BE through Cadiz Distribution. The title song was co-written with Gene Black, Marcus' guitarist in the original 'Marcus' band. Gene is presently the guitarist for the Joe Cocker band. ---


Detroit-born Malone has been making quite an impact on the European concert and festival circuit during the past few years and this earthy performer's sixth album is a gem of the highest order, boasting some compelling original material delivered by a finely honed band steeped in the spirit of blues.

The singer-guitarist's vocals may be eerily reminiscent of Paul Rodgers of Free and Bad Company fame on tracks such as Living The Blues and Under Pressure but he's a major talent in his own right too, and Stand or Fall should be an essential purchase for blues enthusiasts everywhere. ---Kevin Bryan, Northants Telegraph 24 March 2014

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru


]]> (bluesever) Marcus Malone Mon, 12 Jun 2017 14:13:53 +0000
Marcus Malone - A Better Man (2017) Marcus Malone - A Better Man (2017)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. House Of Blues (4:17)
2. Better Man (5:05)
3. Too Long Gone (4:06)
4. Just Another Heartache (3:09)
5. Feelin' Bad Blues (3:09)
6. Philomene (3:40)
7. Complications (3:39)
8. The Only One (4:13)
9. Stand Up (Love Of Life) (3:33)
10. In Your Arms (4:40)
11. Cant Go Back (4:04)
12. Shine Your Light (4:17)

Lead vocals, guitar  - Marcus Malone
Drums – Christopher Nugent
Bass – Winston Blissett
Harmonica – Alan Glen
Percussion – Paul Elliot


So you like a bit of blues-rock, do you? Well get ready to be knocked out by Marcus Malone’s new album A Better Man – and I mean floored by a sound that socks you between the ears with its big, fat production. I tell you, right from the opening bars of ‘House Of Blues’, with Malone’s soulful baritone surfing a wave of magnificently meaty rhythm guitar from Sean Malone on a son-of-Peter-Gunn riff, this is a sound Martin Birch would have been happy to achieve with Whitesnake.

It’s tempting to look for comparisons with other artists and bands when listening to A Better Man. But mostly it sounds like – well, Marcus Malone and his familiar band of co-conspirators. So get ready for some rockin’ blues tunes, some walloping good riffs (with the occasional homage, shall we say, to some classics), some spot-on high harmonies, and a few guitar harmony licks into the bargain. You also get the odd corny lyric here and there, but hey, what the hell?

So check out the massive crunch of the ‘Owner Of A Lonely Heart’-like riff on the title track. Check out the slide solos from Stuart Dixon and Julian Burdock and blazing harp from Alan Glen on ‘Too Long Gone’, over Chris Nugent’s shuffling drum rhythm. Check out the 21st century grandchild of ‘Shakin’ All Over’ that is ‘Philomene’, with its chirping organ from Moz Gamble and winning exhortation to “shimmy shimmy shimmy, shake’n’shake’shake”. Check out ‘Can’t Go Back’ and its ‘Heartbreaker’ riff. Check out – well, you get the picture.

Marcus has a few other song-writing strings to his bow though. There’s the AOR soul of ‘Stand Up (Love Of Life)’ for example. ‘In Your Arms’ is a Foreigner-style slice of reflection – though with a lead vocal about an octave lower than Lou Gramm – that culminates in a cascade of highly polished vocal harmonies. ‘Feelin’ Bad Blues’ goes for an easy-going down home porch vibe, opening over a simple, stomping kick drum and featuring honky tonk keys from Gamble. Most remarkably, ‘The Only One’ heads off into Byrds territory, with a psychedelic guitar wig-out from Sean Nolan while Chris Nugent belts the living daylights out of his kit.

I could go on. The point is that Marcus and chums may not do anything wildly original, but they do it very, very well. If David Coverdale were able to make an album like this nowadays, instead of fannying about with retreads of Purple tracks, he’d win back a lot of listeners from days gone by. Mind you, he’d have to match Marcus Malone’s vocals too.

So strap yourself in front of your speakers, and get ready to have the blues rocked out of you! ---

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uptobox



]]> (bluesever) Marcus Malone Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:44:41 +0000