Barbecue Bob 1928-1930 (Vol.3)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Barbecue Bob 1928-1930 (Vol.3)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 She Moves It Just Right
02 Tellin' It to You
03 Yo Yo Blues No. 2
04 She Shook Her Gin [#]
05 We Sure Got Hard Times
06 Twistin' That Stuff [#]
07 Monkey and the Baboon						play
08 Spider and the Fly
09 Darktown Gambling, Pt. 1- The Crap Game
10 Darktown Gambling, Pt. 2- The Skin Game
11 Jambooger Blues
12 It Just Won't Quit
13 Atlanta Moan
14 New Mojo Blues
15 Doin' the Scraunch							play
16 I'm on My Way Down Home
17 Diddle-Da-Diddle
18 She Looks So Good
19 She's Coming Back Some Cold Rainy Day


Robert Hicks, better known as Barbecue Bob (September 11, 1902 – October 21, 1931) was an early American Piedmont blues musician. His nickname came from the fact that he was a cook in a barbecue restaurant. One of the two extant photographs of Bob show him playing his guitar while wearing a full length white apron and cook's hat.

Bob developed a "flailing" or "frailing" style of playing guitar more often associated with the traditional clawhammer banjo (as did his brother, and, initially, Curley Weaver). He used a bottleneck regularly on his 12-string guitar, playing in an elemental style that relied on an open Spanish tuning reminiscent of Charley Patton. He had a strong voice that he embellished with growling and falsetto, and a percussive singing style.

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 02 Wrzesień 2013 23:04)