Jimmy Carl Black & The Mannish Boys – A Lil’ Dab’l Do Ya (1987)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Jimmy Carl Black & The Mannish Boys – A Lil’ Dab’l Do Ya (1987)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Big Leg Emma 3:30
2. Cold Women with Warm Hearts 4:55
3. Cut That Out 2:18
4. As the Years Go Passin’ By 5:53
5. Teenage Credit 2:36
6. Bitter Pill 3:57
7. Don’t Break Up with Me 3:40
8. You Got the Power 2:43
9. Satellite Rock 2:55
10. Who Did You Love 3:00
11. Don’t Lie to Me 3:16
12. Strech Pants 3:05
13. Lonely, Lonely, Nights 2:36
14. You Dont Love Me No More 5:00
15. Let’s Talk About Us 3:06
16. Look at Me, I’m in Love Again 3:05
17. Pass Around Baby 4:04
18. Lone Star Jump 2:35
Musicians: Jimmy Carl Black - drums, vocals Gary Primich - guitar, harmonica, vocals Mel Brown - keyboard Gil Hartman - guitar Rollo Smith - guitar Frank Meyers - bass Joe Sublett - saxophone Ed Vizard - saxophone Phillip Fajardo - percussion Tony Young - vocals


Since Black's favorite recording as a member of the The Mothers of Invention was the Reuben and the Jets album, it was logical for him to return to the goldmines of doo-wop and rhythm and blues later in his career. Flanked by a tight band including double-threat harmonica and guitar whiz Gary Primich, Black shows off his terrific singing style as well as the sweet, steady beat of his expressive drumming. Fans of Frank Zappa are served right away with a cover of the tasteless "Big Leg Emma", then we settle into a program equally made up of originals by bandmembers and classic blues material By Junior Wells, Otis Blackwell and Fats Domino. This is a well-done straight-ahead rock and blues session. ---Eugene Chadbourne, Rovi

download:  uploaded yandex anonfiles mega sugarsync 4shared mediafire ziddu mixturecloud


Zmieniony (Czwartek, 23 Maj 2013 16:52)