Bruce Springsteen - Wrecking Ball (2012)

User Rating: / 1

Bruce Springsteen - Wrecking Ball (2012)

1. We Take Care Of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled And Drawn
4. Jack Of All Trades
5. Death To My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You've Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land Of Hope And Dreams
11. We Are Alive
12. Swallowed Up
13. American Land


Bruce Springsteen‘s new album, “Wrecking Ball,” debuts on the charts at #1. Bruce and the E Street Band beat long-may-she-reign-Adele for the top spot, pushing the Grammy Winner to #2. But Bruce did a little less well than hoped, with just 201,000 copies sold. Adele came in around 192,000. Sony and Bruce put a lot into the debut, with the Apollo show, a week on Jimmy Fallon, etc. In the UK, Bruce also opened at #1, with 74,000 copies–all numbers care of Most of the remaining US chart is filled with Whitney Houston‘s catalog, still selling briskly a month after she died. And that doesn’t count orders from after the Oprah interview. For comparison’s sake: Bruce’s last album, “Working on a Dream,” debuted with 224,000 copies. The prior one, “Magic,” was 335,000. “The Rising,” released in 2002, started with 520,000 copies. But that was a decade ago, and so much has changed: the audience has aged, downloading and streaming are far more prevalent, and that album was more airplay friendly in a friendlier airplay market. Maybe if Bruce had put Nikki Minaj and Lil Bow Wow on “Wrecking Ball,” he’d have done better. But his tour will be massively sold out, and more albums will be sold as it progresses. He’s already started higher than Van Halen’s return, which has petered out considerably from its 187,000 debut. --- Roger Friedman,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Sunday, 03 December 2017 21:16)