Stonebolt - New Set Of Changes (1980)

User Rating: / 0

Stonebolt - New Set Of Changes (1980)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Take the Time
2. You Don't Care
3. Crying Again Tonight
4. Landing in Love
5. Please Please Me
6. New Set of Changes
7. Come and See Me
8. All by Myself
9. Here Comes the Rain
10. Midnight Angel

David Wills - vocals
Ray Roper - guitar & vocals
John Webster - keyboards
Dan Atchison - bass guitar
Brian Lousley – drums


Stonebolt were a rock band from Vancouver, B.C. They formed under the name Perth Amboy as a 3pc in 1973 and quickly swelled to 5 members. They were Ray Roper, David Wills, Brian Lousley, John Webster and Dan Atchison. The band played in Canada and the U.S. before landing a major label deal with RCA. They released their debut album in 1978 and had an international hit called, I Will Still Love You, that cracked the Billboard Top 30. They also appeared on American Bandstand. The group would release three more albums before breaking up in 1983. New Set Of Changes was their third release in 1980. It's a good album that perhaps wasn't as commercially successful as their previous releases but had some great tunes.

The band also does a Beatles' cover called, Please Please Me, on this album. They would reform in the late nineties and release an album of familiar songs and continue to play live from time to time. The album, New Set Of Changes, is a difficult find today. ---

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru



Last Updated (Thursday, 24 January 2019 21:13)