The Mighty Ya-Ya - Magnum Sonus (2016)



1. Prosodick 2. Something Real 3. Come On 4. Give It to Me 5. Tell It Like It Is 6. Razzmatazz 7. Your Dog No More 8. Ardor & Passion 9. Got It Bad 10. No Place to Go 11. The Secret Behind a Smile 12. Matter of Love Little Louis van Empel – vocals, guitar Aart van der Wulp – harmonica Gabriël Peeters – drums Harmen de Bresser - bass

The Mighty Ya-Ya has landed again, bringing its second album: "Magnum Sonus". And it's a BIG, BIG, BIG sound indeed! Way heavier than its predecessor. Garagerock with a twist, stonerblues or completely-over-the-top, call it what you want but the Ya-Ya tells it like it is: ever groovy, perpetually rockin' and dripping with tons of soul...

Say what? Well, like QOTSA and John Lee Hooker recording to the same mic. Tom Waits in full Zulu-dress leading a seventies Afro-beat combo. Jack White and King Crimson thumping a one-chord rock opera with all amps turned beyond healthy and Arthur Lee Love disassembling "Stairway to Heaven" assisted by a gang of Cossacks. Strap in and experience the Mighty Ya-Ya slammin' its drums, rattlin' its strings and blowin' its reeds into orbit, disregarding a safe reentry into earth's atmosphere. To ignorantly go where no man has gone before: 12 tracks of ferocious energy traveling the stratosphere at supersonic speeds. So put that needle in the groove: here's something that's gonna make you move!

Grind your classic rock albums, add some universal danceable grooves, the firm but gentle grip of Mother Blues, bombastic big-band fury, a hint of kitsch and whoop: there's the Ya-Ya's sound. The Mighty Ya-Ya generates some truly original grooves by up-cycling the classic amplified sounds we all (should) love. --- music-tracks.net

The Mighty Ya-Ya - Magnum Sonus (2016)

Written by bluesever Saturday, 06 February 2016 17:06 - Last Updated Wednesday, 01 August 2018 21:27

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex <u>mediafire</u> <u>cloudmailru</u>

back