Rock, Metal The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. Thu, 29 Sep 2022 13:52:46 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Sex Pistols - Flogging A Dead Horse (1979) Sex Pistols - Flogging A Dead Horse (1979)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Anarchy In The UK - 3:31
02. I Wanna Be Me - 3:02
03. God Save The Queen - 3:17
04. Do You No Wrong - 3:09
05. Pretty Vacant - 3:14
06. No Fun - 6:22
07. Holidays In The Sun - 3:20
08. No One Is Innocent  - 3:00 
09. My Way - 4:03
10. Something Else - 2:08
11. Silly Thing - 2:50
12. C'mon Everybody - 1:55
13. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone - 3:05
14. Great Rock 'N' Roll Swindle - 4:14

- Johnny Rotten – lead vocals
- Steve Jones – guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
- Glen Matlock – bass
- Paul Cook – drums


Flogging a Dead Horse collects the A- and B-sides of the Sex Pistols' seven British singles. It's not really the best way to hear those singles, though -- there was a sharp decline in the quality and relevance of the Pistols' material when Johnny Rotten left the band, and some of the later goofiness dilutes the impact of early songs like "God Save the Queen" and "Anarchy in the U.K." It is a useful compilation in that two songs -- "Did You No Wrong" and "No Fun" -- are unavailable on both Never Mind the Bollocks and The Great Rock & Roll Swindle, and it is perfect for fans who don't want to sift through the latter and will be content with a brief overview. Still, Dead Horse doesn't match Never Mind the Bollocks (still the necessary purchase) for start-to-finish venom, and as inconsistent as Swindle is, it can be quite entertaining. So, Flogging a Dead Horse is not the best compilation, but it will do in some cases. --- Steve Huey,

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire 4shared ulozto gett bayfiles



]]> (bluesever) Sex Pistols Wed, 21 Nov 2012 17:14:25 +0000
Sex Pistols - Never Mind The Bollock's Here's The Sex Pistols (2012) Sex Pistols - Never Mind The Bollock's Here's The Sex Pistols (2012)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Holidays In The Sun
02 – Bodies
03 – No Feelings
04 – Liar
05 – God Save The Queen
06 – Problems
07 – Seventeen
08 – Anarchy In The UK
09 – Submission
10 – Pretty Vacant
11 – New York
12 – EMI
13 – No Feeling
14 – Did You No Wrong
15 – No Fun
16 – Satellite

01 – Anarchy In The UK
02 – I Wanna Be Me
03 – Seventeen
04 – New York
05 – EMI
06 – Submission
07 – No Feelings
08 – Problems
09 – God Save The Queen
10 – Pretty Vacant
11 – No Fun
12 – Problems
13 – No Fun
14 – Anarchy In The UK

    Paul Cook – drums
    Steve Jones – guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
    Glen Matlock – bass guitar on "Anarchy in the UK"
    Johnny Rotten – lead vocals
    Sid Vicious – bass guitar on "Bodies"


While mostly accurate, dismissing Never Mind the Bollocks as merely a series of loud, ragged midtempo rockers with a harsh, grating vocalist and not much melody would be a terrible error. Already anthemic songs are rendered positively transcendent by Johnny Rotten's rabid, foaming delivery. His bitterly sarcastic attacks on pretentious affectation and the very foundations of British society were all carried out in the most confrontational, impolite manner possible. Most imitators of the Pistols' angry nihilism missed the point: underneath the shock tactics and theatrical negativity were social critiques carefully designed for maximum impact. Never Mind the Bollocks perfectly articulated the frustration, rage, and dissatisfaction of the British working class with the establishment, a spirit quick to translate itself to strictly rock & roll terms. The Pistols paved the way for countless other bands to make similarly rebellious statements, but arguably none were as daring or effective. It's easy to see how the band's roaring energy, overwhelmingly snotty attitude, and Rotten's furious ranting sparked a musical revolution, and those qualities haven't diminished one bit over time. Never Mind the Bollocks is simply one of the greatest, most inspiring rock records of all time. ---Steve Huey, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



]]> (bluesever) Sex Pistols Sat, 06 Oct 2012 15:21:03 +0000