Pop & Miscellaneous The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. http://www.theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3651.html Mon, 18 Jan 2021 06:23:26 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Cassie - Cassie (2006) http://www.theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3651-cassie/23616-cassie-cassie-2006.html http://www.theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3651-cassie/23616-cassie-cassie-2006.html Cassie - Cassie (2006)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Me&U 	3:12
2 	Long Way 2 Go 	3:40
3 	About Time	3:33
4 	Kiss Me 	4:07
5 	Call U Out 	3:33
6 	Just One Nite	4:06
7 	Hope You're Behaving (Interlude)	0:37
8 	Not With You	3:17
9 	Ditto 	3:34
10 	What Do U Want	3:14
11 	Miss Your Touch	2:33

Cassie - vocals
Instruments [All] – Ryan Leslie 
Guitar, Producer, Vocals [Additional] – Hopey Rock
Guitar, Producer – Chino Maurice
Producer, Guitar, Instruments [All Other], Programmed By – UNeSS
Producer, Vocals [Additional] – Galadriel Masterson
Producer, Arranged By, Recorded By, Programmed By – Ryan Leslie 
Piano – Ryan Leslie
Harp – Brandee Younger


By the time Cassie's first album was released in August 2006, her first single had been on the Billboard pop chart for nearly four months and reached nine million plays through her MySpace page. The page, set up in late 2005, was part of a strategy that sparked a lot of chatter and eventually landed the model-turned-vocalist on Diddy's Bad Boy label. With plenty of anticipation already in place, Diddy stepped aside, and allowed his new signing -- along with her musical partner, Ryan Leslie, a studio do-it-all with credits on songs by Britney Spears and Donell Jones -- to run her course. "Me&U," the decidedly unwholesome track that excited so many MySpace users, became one of the spring/summer hits of 2006, following the likes of Ciara's "Goodies" and Teairra Marí's "Make Her Feel Good" as a sexy, assertive single with an intricate and space-filled arrangement that doesn't batter the ears into submission. The looming synthesizer patterns, along with Cassie's upfront vocal, combine with an ice-cream-truck melody to give it a slightly twisted and threatening edge contained by none of its like-sounding predecessors. The second single, the snapping and swirling "Long Way 2 Go," is just as irresistible in its flippant playfulness. Cassie scolds a hopeless suitor with such cutting nonchalance -- she's basically swatting a fly -- that you can see her delivering the lines by cellphone as she eyes a display of designer shoes. As a vocalist, Cassie has enough character and ability to sell her material without fail. And there will never not be a need for a vocalist who doesn't handle each stage of a relationship as if her life depends on it. ---Andy Kellman, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloud.mail.ru gett



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Cassie Sat, 09 Jun 2018 15:13:14 +0000
Cassie - RockaByeBaby (2013) http://www.theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3651-cassie/13956-cassie-rockabyebaby-2013.html http://www.theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3651-cassie/13956-cassie-rockabyebaby-2013.html Cassie - RockaByeBaby (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Intro
02 – Paradise ft. Wiz Khalifa
03 – Take Care of Me Baby ft. Pusha T
04 – Addiction ft. French Montana
05 – Numb ft. Rick Ross
06 – Sound of Love ft. Jeremih
07 – I Love It ft. Fabolous
08 – RockaByeBaby
09 – I Know What You Want
10 – Turn Up ft. Meek Mill
11 – Do My Dance ft. Too Short
12 – Bad Bitches ft. Ester Dean
13 – All My Love


Cassie hasn’t released a proper full-length recording since her 2006 self-titled debut album. Last year, the R&B siren made noise with her guest appearance on Nicki Minaj‘s single ‘The Boys.’ After a seven-year absence, the 26-year-old artist is back and puts the naysayers to sleep with her first mixtape, ‘RockaByeBaby.’

Cassie’s seductive voice remains intact as she sings over productions from Mike WiLL Made It and Young Chop, among others. The 13-track collection boasts a line-up of rap heavyweights like Wiz Khalifa, Pusha T, French Montana, Rick Ross, Too Short, Fabolous, Meek Mill and others.

On the mixtape, Cassie plays a seductive vixen who’s living, loving and stacking her paper. On ‘Addiction,’ featuring Frenchy, the R&B siren compares her love for a man to a drug habit. “You got me addicted / Addicted to your love / I’m your addiction / Addiction, in my mind / Heroin and cocaine, I know you’re not good for me / But I don’t want to go away,” she coos. That carries over to the melodic ‘I Love It,’ featuring Loso, in which he seductively croons about her bedroom prowess. But it’s not all sex talk.

On the title track, Cassie spits braggadocio rhymes of being at the top of her game. “I already got the cane with the crown / So cool, I gotta cock to the side, mink to the ground,” she raps. “Yeah, mink to the ground let that motherf—er drag on the floor.” The song then segues into her smoothed-out remix of Kendrick Lamar‘s ‘m.A.A.d City.’ The Ester Dean-assisted ‘Bad Bitches’ is Cassie’s girl-power anthem, which could get major spins in the clubs. The call-and-response chorus (“Where the bad bitches at? / Where the bad girls go?”) will probably have women pumping their fist in the air despite the derogatory B-word being tossed around.

Overall, the ‘RockaByeBaby’ mixtape is an enjoyable listen. Hopefully, this project will help Cassie release her long-awaited second album without no delays. --- thedrop.fm

download:   4shared gett mediafire


administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Cassie Mon, 15 Apr 2013 16:27:10 +0000