Pop & Miscellaneous The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3614.html Mon, 21 Oct 2019 22:22:41 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Lisa Loeb - Lullaby Girl (2017) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3614-lisa-loeb/24126-lisa-loeb-lullaby-girl-2017.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3614-lisa-loeb/24126-lisa-loeb-lullaby-girl-2017.html Lisa Loeb - Lullaby Girl (2017)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Be My Baby 	
2 	Don't Stop 	
3 	Close Your Eyes 	
4 	Dream a Little Dream 	
5 	In My Room 	
6 	O-O-H Child 	
7 	Rainbow Connection 	
8 	All The Pretty Little Horses 	
9 	Lullaby Girl 	
10 	Inch Worm 	
11 	What The World Needs Now Is Love 	
12 	A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes 	
13 	Tomorrow


Loeb has put a twist on the traditional children’s lullaby album and turned her choice of lullabies into an experience for both adults and children to enjoy together. Lisa’s sweet, soft, whispery voice lends a dreamy element to classics like “Be My Baby” by The Ronettes which she says she was inspired by meeting Ronnie Spector earlier this year, fdollowed by Fleetwood Mac’s “Don’t Stop Thinking About Tomorrow,” “Dream a Little Dream” made popular by Mama Cass Elliott, Brian Wilson’s “In My Room,” and The Five Stairsteps “O-o-h Child.”

Besides the classics, Loeb has also thrown in a few originals “Close Your Eyes” and “Lullaby Girl” which are sweet and whimsical and are sure to become classics in their own right.

Other songs on Lullaby Girl include The Muppets’ “Rainbow Connection,” “All The Pretty Horses,” Danny Kaye’s “Inch Worm” which she is joined by several children singing along, Hal David and Burt Bacharach’s “What The World Needs Know,” Disney’s “Dream Is A Wish,” and rounded out by “Tomorrow” from the famed musical Annie.

In an earlier press release regarding the album, Loeb explained, “I’m so excited for everyone to hear this collection of classics recorded with an amazing group of musicians. I feel like we’ve come up with a new take on classics that people will really enjoy. We live in a time where everything happens so quickly, but with this album, you’ll be able to slow it all down and relax.”

As an independent artist, it’s wonderful to find new ways of sharing my music and Amazon reaches an incredibly wide audience. As a parent, I love the convenience of selecting music from Amazon. The company offers fans easy and fun ways to discover and enjoy new music,” said Loeb.

All in all, this album is sweet, charming, whimsical, and will be a pleasure for families to enjoy together. Sweet dreams! ---Tara Low, guitargirlmag.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Lisa Loeb Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:16:52 +0000
Lisa Loeb – No Fairy Tale (2013) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3614-lisa-loeb/13836-lisa-loeb-no-fairy-tale-2013.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/pop-miscellaneous/3614-lisa-loeb/13836-lisa-loeb-no-fairy-tale-2013.html Lisa Loeb – No Fairy Tale (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. No Fairy Tale
2. The 90's
3. Weak Day
4. Walls
5. A Hot Minute
6. Sick, Sick, Sick
7. Matches
8. Married
9. Swept Away
10. He Loved You So Much
11. Ami, I'm Sorry
12. The Worst

Lisa Loeb - Guitars, Vocals
Brad Wood - Guitar, Mixing, Organ, Piano, Shaker, Synthesizer
Chad Gilbert  - Bass, Guitar, Producer, Vocals (Background)
Jarrod Alexander  - Drums
Colin Strahm – Drums
Chick Wolverton  - Shaker, Tambourine
Tegan Quin - Vocal Harmony
Paul Miner  - Bass


Lisa Loeb's recording career has frequently found her caught in a tug of war between the quiet, introspective side of her musical personality, typified by her first and biggest hit, "Stay (I Missed You)," and her fondness for writing big, bright pop hooks ("I Do" from Firecracker was such a seemingly perfect single it made most of the album that followed sound dreary). Eighteen years after "Stay," No Fairy Tale finds Loeb throwing caution to the wind and letting her pop instincts hold sway for almost an entire album; Chad Gilbert of New Found Glory co-produced the sessions with Loeb and plays lead guitar on most tracks, and if his standard-issue SoCal electric guitar crunch doesn't sound all that special within the context of his own band, here it gives Loeb's melodies a sharp kick in the butt, and Loeb seems to be having a grand time throwing her music into third gear. Loeb's lyrics on No Fairy Tale are informed by the ennui and relationship troubles that have long dominated her songwriting, but the tone overall is sharper and more playful, and "Married," "Matches," and the title tune find her giving her themes just a bit of a twist, much like her music, and she sounds fully engaged with the material, letting the melodies and her voice roll out with the chug of the guitars. Loeb even has a bit of fun with her own reputation on "The '90s" (though she was a different type of MTV babe than the character in the song), and her collaborations with a handful of outside writers (including Maia Sharp, Morgan Taylor, Marvin Etzioni, and producer Gilbert) similarly seem to push her out of her usual comfort zone, with impressive result. (Loeb also covers two numbers by Tegan and Sara, which fit the set nicely.) And if you miss the old Lisa, the pensive "Ami, I'm Sorry" confirms she hasn't gone away. No Fairy Tale may not be the best or most personal album of Lisa Loeb's career, but it's hands down the most fun, and it's hard to imagine even the most subdued of her fans begrudging her for enjoying herself as much as she does on these 12 songs. ---Mark Deming, Rovi

download (mp3 @ kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox gett


administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluelover) Lisa Loeb Sat, 23 Mar 2013 17:29:21 +0000