Osanna - Preludio Tema Variazioni Canzona (1972)

User Rating: / 1

Osanna - Preludio Tema Variazioni Canzona (1972)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Preludio (Luis Enriquez Bacalov) - 4:09
02. Tema (Luis Enriquez Bacalov) - 4:48
03. Variazione I (To Plinius) (Osanna) - 2:14
04. Variazione II (My Mind Flies) (Osanna) - 4:57
05. Variazione III (Shuum...) (Osanna) - 1:36
06. Variazione IV (Tredicesimo Cortile) (Osanna) - 1:30
07. Variazione V (Dianalogo) (Osanna) - 2:08
08. Variazione VI (Spunti Dallo Spartito N.1472 EAY² Del Prof. Imolo Meninge) (Osanna) - 2:47
09. Variazione VII (Posizione Raggiunta) (Osanna) - 1:26
10. Canzona (There Will Be Time) (Sergio Bardotti, Baldazzi, Luis Enriquez Bacalov) - 4:54

- Lino Vairetti - vocals, harp, ARP synthesizer
- Danilo Rustici - acoustic & electric guitar, vocals
- Elio D'Anna - flute, tenor sax, soprano sax, vocals
- Lello Brandi - bass
- Massimo Guarino - drums, vibraphone, percussion, vocals
- Luis Enriquez Bacalov - arranger, orchestra conductor
- Sergio Bardotti – producer


The guitar sounds a bit like Led Zeppelin or like on the first Rush's album. There are some strings arrangements which give a symphonic touch to this prog hard rock album. It sounds a bit like the Italian prog band RDM, but it is more instrumental. There are excellent fast drums, very good piano, loud and complex bass and some good flute parts; the only "bad" thing is that the atmosphere is not very warm for a hard rock band: sometimes it is very scary, given the numerous psychedelic bits. There are not very much vocals. --- greenback, progarchives.com

download:    4shared mega yandex mediafire


Last Updated (Sunday, 03 January 2016 13:54)