Jazz The best music site on the web there is where you can read about and listen to blues, jazz, classical music and much more. This is your ultimate music resource. Tons of albums can be found within. http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/jazz/6222.html Tue, 17 Sep 2019 22:43:24 +0000 Joomla! 1.5 - Open Source Content Management en-gb Swingrowers - Outsidein (2018) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/jazz/6222-swingrowers/23910-swingrowers-outsidein-2018.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/jazz/6222-swingrowers/23910-swingrowers-outsidein-2018.html Swingrowers - Outsidein (2018)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. No Strings Attached (4:06)
2. Follow Me (3:16)
3. Selfie Face (4:15)
4. My Mood (3:59)
5. Healing Dance (3:54)
6. Butterfly (3:38)
7. Tit for Tat (4:10)
8. Here to Stay (3:18)
9. Jukebox (3:06)
10. Just do It (3:31)

Roberto Costa (PiSk) - Producer, Programmer, Dj
Loredana Grimaudo - Singer, Writer
Alessio Costagliola - Guitarist
Ciro Pusateri - Saxophonist, Clarinetist


Outsidein roils and boils with sumptuous melodies that swirl in the electronic beats, coming out with something that is political, cultural, and ultimately, swinging.

The first track on Outsidein also happens to be the first single, “No Strings Attached,” a romp through a topsy-turvy world parallel to our own, but with a greater awareness of the mass mind control attempts of people who dress in drab colors. Chomsky would approve of this track, and Amy Goodman would say “Hm, interesting.” The only difference between the Swingrowers’ world and our own is everyone in theirs is dancing. “No Strings Attached” makes me wonder what this world would be like if typical ambulation were closer to a dance.

Following “NSA” is “Follow Me,” which begins like a surreal adventure under the influence of jet lag, gradually coming into focus with a horn that weaves its own rich melody like plaid. As if in response to the beatific brass, Loredana sings of the possibility for adventure, as long as you’re willing. She makes it sound as easy as a surfing instructor to a blubber-coated landlubber on vacation. “Selfie Face” opens with dreamy guitar notes escalating, escalating, like a road trip into the mountains. The lyrics are much needed in an era where people do incomprehensible things because they think it will make their reality look impossibly perfect on a screen. Swingrowers remind the listener that real life does not unfold on a screen, with a break that blends the message with the sound in an electronic love poem to the vibrating world.

The beat is then elevated with platform bass and quick-stepping horns in “My Mood,” a track that shimmers with the bright promise of the future. The song is funky and badass at once, blending seemingly clashing flavors like the rare fusion chef who doesn’t use the word “fusion” in a haphazard way. “My Mood” is a reminder that your life – your mood, your style, your path – are all up to you, like sides at a barbecue restaurant. The beat slows momentarily for “Healing Dance,” with horns that get it swinging. Then, “Butterfly” heats up the air with a well-written lyrical saga of a singular, individual metamorphic insect. The drums nudge and hint at the metaphor and Loredana’s vocals are hot fudge on the electronic ice cream beat. Like raindrops on a windshield, “Tit for Tat” builds up a melody into rivulets running steadily across the breadth of my auditory attention. Then, out of nowhere, the Swingrowers, like glassblowers swirling sound in fire, blow it into something even bigger with a deep beat that drives at something more primal than any electronica can conjure from my neurocircuitry. Strings tickle my cochlea and Loredana’s voice tempts me deeper into the beat. I melt. “Here to Stay” hypnotizes with a bass that cocoons you in something nameless but irresistible regardless. Then, sliding like a freed soul into a raucous rockabilly drag show, “Jukebox” blows through any stop signs, demonstrating to the listener, once again, that life is what you make it. Horns create space and Loredana’s vocals take on a rock star edge without losing any of their smoothness.

Then, like a squeegee clearing the grime from the glass of your consciousness, “Just Do It” starts with a fresh beat, spreading like a smile across the face of someone tasting Madagascar chocolate for the first time. The song concentrates the Swingrowers’ message to the listener in a jamming confection before dissolving into a euphoric dance beat perfect for an energetic meditation on what these electronic apostles of rhythm and joyful movement are truly saying.

Outsidein is a compendium of tracks to get your body moving and the crankshaft between your ears turning. Swingrowers has once again delivered the electroswing they are known for, but in a sonic package that is no less meaningful or punchy than their previous works. They do not repeat themselves, but rather, build upon previous productions to continue their conversation with the music lovers of the world, commenting, exclaiming, and ellipsing… They leave space for a reply that dances on the listener’s cerebral meat and comes out best in moving feet. ---libromusica.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto cloudmailru gett



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluesever) Swingrowers Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:08:32 +0000
Swingrowers - Remote (2014) http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/jazz/6222-swingrowers/23726-swingrowers-remote-2014.html http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/jazz/6222-swingrowers/23726-swingrowers-remote-2014.html Swingrowers - Remote (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 	Midnight 	
02 	Baby Lone 	
03 	That's Right! 	
04 	Stay Swing 	
05 	Frank 	
06 	Django 	
07 	Chiovi 	
08 	Break Out 	
09 	Enjoy The Moment 	
10 	Fancy 	
11 	Why?

Loredana Grimaudo - vocals
Roberto Costa - producer, performer
Alessio Costagliola - guitar
Davide Rizzuto - violin 
Ciro Pusateri - Alto Saxophone


SWINGROWERS (pronounced Swing Grow’ers) are an accomplished four-piece band from Palermo in Sicily off the southern coast of Italy.

Known for their string of superb singles, albums and EPs as well as their incredible live shows, the band have done official remixes for platinum selling artists like Caro Emerald (Grandmono) or Millie Smalls (Island Records) and tours with bands like Caravan Palace or Parov Stelar. They’ve also toured North America, Europe, Japan and India in their own right and have performed at literally hundreds of festivals around the world including the main stage of the Blue Note Festival in Japan.

Their sound is a mix of styles from jazz to hip-hop, electronica to gypsy swing but has been steadily evolving since their debut into a unique vintage-inspired pop.

The first album, PRONOUNCED SWING’GROWERS (2012), was largely a sample-based affair very much part of the emerging electro-swing genre and featuring the two founding members Loredana Grimaudo on vocals and Roberto Costa (A.K.A. PiSk) on production duties.

This was followed with the addition of jazz guitarist Alessio Costagliola for the single QUEEN OF SWING (2013) with guests London-based brass section and producers Gypsy Hill. 2013 also saw the start of the series of cover versions that became the DO NOT COVER EP (2014) featuring guests The Lost Fingers on PUMP UP THE JAM and the bands version of Paulo Conte’s Italian classic VIA CON ME .

Follow-up album REMOTE (2014), saw the band expand to a five-piece with the addition of Davide Rizzuto on Violin and Ciro Pusateri on Alto Saxophone and singles THAT’S RIGHT! and MIDNIGHT. ---freshlysqueezedmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto cloudmailru gett



administration@theblues-thatjazz.com (bluesever) Swingrowers Sat, 30 Jun 2018 14:51:26 +0000