Sonny Rollins - There Will Never Be Another You (1965)



1.On Green Dolphin Street (7:26) 2.Three Little Words (9:09) 3.Mademoiselle De Paris (1:42) 4.To A Wild Rose (6:01) 5.There Will Never Be Another You (16:35) Musicians: Sonny Rollins-tenor sax Tommy Flanagan-piano Bob Cranshaw-bass Billy Higgins-drums Micky Roker-drums

This LP features Sonny Rollins and a quintet (pianist Tommy Flanagan, bassist Bob Cranshaw and both Billy Higgins and Mickey Roker on drums) playing an outdoor concert in the rain. Rollins was in a strolling mood and he wanders all over the stage which means that he is off-mike much of the time. His playing on these five standards (which includes a 16-minute version of the title tune) is fine, but the erratic recording quality makes this one of the lesser Rollins albums. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi

download:uploaded4sharedyandexgettziddusugarsyncanonfilesmixturecloudmega

back