Yoio Cuesta - Back To The 40s (2010)

User Rating: / 0

Yoio Cuesta - Back To The 40s (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Jim
2. You Won't Be Satisfied
3. It's Only A Paper Moon
4. In The Evening When The Sun Goes Down
5. Crying
6. He's My Guy
7. At Last
8. Sentimenal Journey
9. No Sense
10. I Didn't Mean A Word I Said
11. Cry You Out Of My Heart
12. Undecided
13. I'm Just A Lucky So And So

Yoio Cuesta - vocals
Joan Monne - piano
Martin Leiton - double bass
Carlos Falanga - drums


A historical abnormality of Spanish jazz consisting of the total lack of relations between the Barcelona and Madrid scenes is gradually being broken down. Yoio Cuesta, who is visiting the Plaça Reial venue for the first time — and who does so escorted by Barcelona musicians — is an example of the quality of vocal jazz coming from the Spanish capital. She made her debut in 1987 in the world of dance, trained with the guitarist Paco Rivas and graduated with the master Larry Martín, a true institution of Madrid jazz. Cuesta boasts a sensual voice and expressive strength that makes her a versatile singer, able both to perform jazz and to flirt with soul or blues. At the Jamboree, she will present the album Back to the ‘40s, in which she upholds the sensory spirit that gave rise to Afro-American. An evening of vocal jazz comme il faut with an excellent voice. --- masimas.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea ge.tt