California Guitar Trio - Rocks the West (2000)

User Rating: / 0

California Guitar Trio - Rocks the West (2000)

1. Scramble - (2:22)
2. Symphony No. 9 - (8:58)
3. Bohemian Rhapsody - (5:46)
4. Caravan - (3:34)
5. Punta Patri - (4:19)
6. Waters of Eden - (4:27)
7. Blue-Eyed Monkey - (1:59)
8. Pathways - (4:58)
9. Pictures at an exhibition / Hut of Baba Yaga and The great gate of Kiev (M.Mussorgsky) - (3:59)
10. Happy Time in Fun Town - (3:16)
11. Misirlou - (2:04)
12. Rokidan - (1:50)
13. Blockhead - (4:38)

Paul Richards - Guitar, Photography, Mixing
Bert Lams - Guitar, Photography
Hideyo Moriya - Guitar, Photography
California Guitar Trio - Producer, Main Performer
Bill Janssen - Saxophone
Tony Levin - Fretless Bass, Photography, Chapman Stick


Through three decades of progressive rock in King Crimson, Robert Fripp brought guitar-based rock to its most exciting levels. Along the way, he picked up an allergic reaction to the cannibalistic music industry. With his record label Discipline Global Mobile, Fripp releases experimental recordings with a kinder, gentler business ethic. Says each CD, "copyright is operated...on behalf of the artists, with whom it resides. Discipline excepts no reasons for artists to give away such copyright interests in their work by virtue of a 'common practice' which is out of tune with the time, was always questionable and is now indefensible." Well. Certainly in tune with another time is California Guitar Trio. Rocks the West is a live album. It features the acoustic guitar ensemble's stunning arrangements of such classical pieces as Beethoven's "Symphony No. 9" and Mussorgski's "Pictures at an Exhibition." Along the way you get their treatment of more modern classics like "Bohemian Rhapsody" and Ellington's "Caravan." Some tracks feature King Crimson alumnus, bassist Tony Levin. ---Tom Schulte, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Friday, 08 August 2014 14:52)