Hank Jones - Bop Redux (1977)

User Rating: / 0

Hank Jones - Bop Redux (1977)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Yardbird Suite
02. Confirmation
03. Ruby, My Dear
04. Relaxin' With Lee
05. Bloomdido
06. Round Midnight
07. Moose the Mooche
08. Monk's Mood

Hank Jones - piano 
George Duvivier - bass
Ben Riley – drums


Veteran pianist Hank Jones teams up with bassist George Duvivier and drummer Ben Riley for a set of high-quality explorations of eight bop standards; four apiece by Charlie Parker and Thelonious Monk. Jones is sensitive on the ballads and lightly but firmly swinging on the more uptempo material. Typically tasteful performances come from one of the greats. ---Scott Yanow, Rovi

download:  uploaded ziddu 4shared divshare gett


Last Updated (Sunday, 07 April 2013 09:48)