## The Dirty Dozen Brass Band – Voodoo (1989)

Written by bluesever (Bogdan Marszałkowski) Thursday, 28 January 2021 11:47 -

## The Dirty Dozen Brass Band – Voodoo (1989)



1 It's All Over Now 5:00 2 Voodoo 6:47 3 Oop Pop A Dah 3:58 4 Gemini Rising 4:11 5 Moose The Mooche Featuring – Branford Marsalis 3:27 6 Don't Drive Drunk 3:21 7 Black Drawers / Blue Piccolo 9:21 8 Santa Cruz 4:17 Backing Vocals [Vocal Assides], Bass Drum – Jenell Marshall (tracks: 1) Baritone Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Cuica, Percussion – Roger Lewis Bass Drum – Lionel Batiste Snare – Lionel Batiste (tracks: 1) Snare, Percussion – Jenell Marshall Sousaphone – Kirk Joseph Tenor Saxophone, Guest – Branford Marsalis (tracks: 5) Tenor Saxophone, Percussion – Kevin Harris Trombone – Charles Joseph Trumpet – Efrem Towns, Gregory Davis Trumpet, Vocals – Dizzy Gillespie (tracks: 3) Vocals – Gregory Davis (tracks: 7) Vocals, Piano – Dr. John (tracks: 1)

The Dirty Dozen Brass Band certainly knew how to have a good time while playing their music. Their spirited blending of New Orleans jazz parade rhythms with R&B-ish horn riffs made them flexible enough to welcome guests Dr. John (who sings and play piano on "It's All Over Now"), Dizzy Gillespie ("Ooh-Pop-A-Dah"), and Branford Marsalis ("Moose the Mooche") to their Columbia debut without altering their music at all. With Gregory Davis and Efrem Towns playing strong trumpet in the ensembles and occasional solos and with sousaphonist Kirk Joseph not letting up for a moment, this is a typically spirited set by the unique DDBB. ---Scott Yanow, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles bayfiles

## The Dirty Dozen Brass Band – Voodoo (1989)

Written by bluesever (Bogdan Marszałkowski) Thursday, 28 January 2021 11:47 -

<u>back</u>