The Dirty Dozen Brass Band - Twenty Dozen (2012)

The Dirty Dozen Brass Band - Twenty Dozen (2012)



01 – Tomorrow 02 – Jook 03 – Best Of All <u>play</u> 04 – Git Up 05 – Don't Stop The Music 06 – We Gon' Roll 07 – Trippin' Inside A Bubble 08 – Paul Barbarin's Second Line play

09 – E-Flat Blues 10 – When The Saints Go Marching In 11 – Dirty Old Man

Musicians: Gregory Davis - trumpet, vocals Roger Lewis - baritone, soprano sax Kevin Harris - Tenor saxophone Terence Higgins - Drums Jake Eckert - Guitar (touring band) Efrem Towns

- Trumpet, flugelhorn Kirk Joseph - Sousaphone

The Dirty Dozen Brass Band celebrates their 35th anniversary with seven originals followed by a New Orleans medley and novelty tune. Terence Higgins, who has quietly become their most youthful driving force, contributes one of three straight-forward funk compositions: tuba guru Kirk Joseph's "Jook," trumpeter Gregory Davis' subtle and upbeat "Git Up" and Higgins' powerful "We Gon' Roll (Down in New Orleans)." These are interlaced with compositions bearing witness to a strong Afro-Caribbean influence: trumpeter Efrem Towns' reggae opener "Tomorrow," saxophonist Kevin Harris' Calypso-flavored "Best of All," Roger Lewis' masterful, stoptime punctuated "Trippin' Inside a Bubble," and Higgins' complete overhaul of the Rihanna hit, "Don't Stop the Music," remade as an Afropop, soul makossa extravaganza. While the medley and novelty tune that follow detract from the overall proceedings, the opening 40 minutes of Twenty Dozen constitute some of the most-fully realized and most masterfully played original funk/blues/R&B/jazz ever to emerge from the city where each of those genres were at least lovingly nurtured if not born. --- relix.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

<u>uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloud</u> <u>io</u> <u>oboo</u>

The Dirty Dozen Brass Band - Twenty Dozen (2012)

<u>m</u>

back