Earl Klugh - Magic In Your Eyes (1978)

User Rating: / 0

Earl Klugh - Magic In Your Eyes (1978)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1 	Magic In Your Eyes 	
A2 	Alicia 	
A3 	Julie 	
A4 	Lode Star 	
B1 	Cast Your Fate To The Wind 	
B2 	Rose Hips 	
B3 	Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues 	
B4 	Mayaguez 	
B5 	Cry A Little While 	

Acoustic Guitar – Chet Atkins (tracks: B3), Earl Klugh
Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Booker T. Jones (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B5)
Bass – Hubie Crawford (tracks: A3, B3, B5), Scott Edwards (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2, B4)
Castanets – Paulinho DaCosta (tracks: B1)
Drums – Gene Dunlap (tracks: A1 to B4)
Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Darryl Dybka (tracks: A3), Gregory Phillinganes (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2, B4)
Percussion – Gene Dunlap (tracks: A1, B5), Paulinho DaCosta (tracks: A1, B4)
Piano [Acoustic] – Gregory Phillinganes (tracks: B4)
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Lloyd Green (tracks: A3, B3, B5)
Synthesizer [Rhythm & Arrangement] – Gregory Phillinganes (tracks: A2, A4)


Even on this fairly early LP, acoustic guitarist Earl Klugh already had his distinctive sound down, along with his familiar approach to playing lightly funky poppish material. Klugh's tone was always very pretty, and he sounds fine on such tunes as "Magic in Your Eyes," "Cast Your Fate to the Wind," and "Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues," which has a guest appearance by one of his main influences, guitarist Chet Atkins. On most selections, keyboardist Gregory Phillinganes is a key force in the backup band. Unfortunately, Klugh has not developed much from this promising start, and the overall music is a bit superficial, although pleasantly melodic. ---Scott Yanow, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt