Lee Morgan – Search for New Land (1964)

User Rating: / 1

Lee Morgan – Search for New Land (1964)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Search For The New Land
2. The Joker
3. Mr. Kenyatta
4. Melancholee
5. Morgan The Pirate

Lee Morgan - Trumpet
Wayne Shorter - Tenor Saxophone
Grant Green - Guitar
Herbie Hancock - Piano
Reggie Workman - Bass
Billy Higgins - Drums


This set (the CD reissue is a duplicate of the original LP) is one of the finest Lee Morgan records. The great trumpeter contributes five challenging compositions ("Search for the New Land," "The Joker," "Mr. Kenyatta," "Melancholee," and "Morgan the Pirate") that deserve to be revived. Morgan, tenor saxophonist Wayne Shorter, guitarist Grant Green, pianist Herbie Hancock, bassist Reggie Workman, and drummer Billy Higgins are all in particularly creative form on the fresh material, and they stretch the boundaries of hard bop (the modern mainstream jazz of the period). The result is a consistently stimulating set that rewards repeated listenings.--- Scott Yanow, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom clicknupload



Last Updated (Tuesday, 13 January 2015 09:47)