Ian Hawgood + Phil Tomsett ‎– Fragmented Boundaries (2019)

User Rating: / 0

Ian Hawgood + Phil Tomsett ‎– Fragmented Boundaries (2019)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Fever Dreams 	9:47
2 	Storm Petrel 	7:51
3 	Epiphany Ignored 	5:15
4 	The Halo Of My Memory 	13:32
5 	Haven Returns 	9:37
6 	Fragmentd Boundaries 	5:58

All music by Ian Hawgood + Phil Tomsett
Cello on 'Haven Returns' by Aaron Martin
Mastered by Ian Hawgood 


'Fragmented Boundaries' is an album that has been in development for almost exactly six years after Ian and Phil started sharing noisy synth patterns back at the end of 2013.

Quite unlike any other Home Normal release, the album is more focused on the bursts of randomness and melodic stabs produced by dying analog synths as well as carefully constructed rhythm and beats, edited almost exclusively in later cuts onto tape. The final mix of the album was done mixing a number of reels in real time; capturing their respective elements and worn textures, alongside the wonderful cello work of Aaron Martin on 'Haven Returns'.

This isn't really ambient music anymore, and we aren't sure how to define it appropriately. It is our most musically ambitious work to date and we hope you enjoy the album in the entirety of its wild journey. An album of fragmentation, acceptance and returning to things that never really left us.

Cover art has once again been provided by regular collaborator Eirik Holmøyvik to match the music and the depth of autumn perfectly; the perfect season for reflection.

Thank you. ---homenormal.bandcamp.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles