Jose Carreras & Montserrat Caballe – Souvenirs (1992)

User Rating: / 0

Jose Carreras & Montserrat Caballe – Souvenirs (1992)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. South Pacific: Some Enchanted Evening (Richard Rodgers)
2. 'Il Turco In Italia': No si da	(Richard Rodgers)
3. La ricordanza		(Vincenzo Bellini)
4. 'Andrea Chenier': Come un bel di di Maggio	(Umberto Giordano)
5. 'Aroldo': Ciel, ch' io respiri!	(Giuseppe Verdi)
6. Ave Maria	(Franz Schubert)
7. 'Germma di Vergy': Eccomi sola alfine	(Gaetano Donizetti)
8. New York Philharmoniker: Dich, teure Halle	(Richard Wagner)
9. Tosca: E lucevan le stele	(Giacomo Puccini)
10. Amor marinaro	(Gaetano Donizetti)
11. 'Aroldo': Ah, dagli scanni	(Giuseppe Verdi)
12. 'Turandot': Nessun dorma!		(Giacomo Puccini)
13. Symphony Orchestra Of The Gran Teatre del Liceu: Pel teu amor (Jose Ribas)
14. 'Poluito': Sfolgoro divino raggio	(Gaetano Donizetti)
15. 'Tristan And Isolde': Mild und leise (Isoldes Liebestod)	(Richard Wagner)
16. Guten Abend, gute Nacht		(Johannes Brahms)


Jose Carreras & Montserrat Caballe - Souvenirs (Sony) is a compilation with Carreras and Caballe as they sing a variety of songs. Hearing Carerras sing in English is terrible as his accent sounds like a beginner. The rest of the compilation is strange mix of composers and songs. It is like they decided we need a compilation album of these artists and then threw together a vast array of styles that do not go that well together. Musical and Wagnerian music is not a good mix. Still it has its moments and on the whole I give it 4 out 5. Recommended. ---Bjorn Viberg,

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Sunday, 19 January 2014 10:48)